We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning mountain paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Our mountain top cabin. Come enjoy the beautiful VIEWS, garden + hammock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our mountain top cabin. Come enjoy the beautiful VIEWS, garden + hammock
Have a glass of wine or cup of coffee on the porch and enjoy the VIEWS Living room with cathedral ceiling and handcrafted stone walls
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Our mountain top cabin. Come enjoy the beautiful VIEWS, garden + hammock
Have a glass of wine or cup of coffee on the porch and enjoy the VIEWS
Living room with cathedral ceiling and handcrafted stone walls
Living room with stair to 2nd floor bedroom/bathroom and loft
View from our front porch
Spring red-bud in bloom
Misty view from our 700 sq ft covered wrap around porch. Come enjoy the porch rain or shine
Panoramic, 5 STAR, long range views from Living Room, Dining + Bedrooms
Come enjoy our hammock in the sky
Sea of Clouds - View from the deck
You dog will love Hawks View as much as you
Come make memories with you loved ones
View from porch -stunning fall colors
Come relax in the hammock
Summer time garden
Misty summer view from the porch
Living room - open plan kitchen, dining.
Kitchen and dining room adjacent to living room space. Easy access to covered porch
Dine with a VIEW
Kitchen is fully stocked with everything that you will need.
Misty Morning VIEW from our porch.
Fall colors + rainbow from the porch
Spectacular sunset..each one unique
Another incredible sunset
Majestic stormy views from the balcony
2nd floor bedroom with queen bed and private balcony
2nd floor bedroom
2nd floor private baloney
Long range views of the Black Mountain Range from 2nd floor balcony
2nd floor bathroom
Handmade sink by local ceramic artist
2nd floor bathroom
Fall Views from our porch
Misty sunset from the porch
Relax in our rocking chairs. Enjoy the FANTASTIC views, sound of running water from our fountain
SUMMER - our handcrafted iron teapot fountain. Enjoy the sound of running water with a VIEW
One of the many spectacular sunsets from our porch
Where does the rainbow end, in your soul or on the horizon?” Pablo Neruda
1st floor bedroom with queen size bed and view of mountains
1st floor bathroom Handmade sink by local ceramic artist
1st floor bathroom Handmade sink by local ceramic artist
Your pet pooch will love our porch too
2nd floor loft with game /computer table. Lots of games and books available for guests
Loft futon converts to full size bed
Loft that over looks living space below. Game/computer table. Games, puzzles and books provided
Misty sunset from the porch
Each sunset is unique
Firewood and kindling provided for your stay and enjoyment of wood stove
Zorro our fur baby enjoy the cozy wood stove.
Hummingbirds abound at the porch feeders
Our views are ancient...the experiences all new
Private and Secluded. Hawks Views in on 4 acres w/no adjacent houses or public road ways
Beautiful winter morning from our porch
Winter at Hawks View
Sky afire - winter sunset
Beautiful late March snow day
Snow day
Winter snow VIEW
Winter
Winter
Winter VIEW from the  porch
Zorro our fur baby enjoying the fresh snow
Sip your favorite beverage by our cozy Lopi woodstove. Firewood provided
As artists we love to collect and make unique  things. This a handmade  folk art flag that we made.
Stone wall by front door
Misty morning VIEW
Red Sky Sailors Delight
Fall VIEW of the Black Mountain Range from our porch. On a clear day you can see Mount Mitchell
View from porch - stunning fall colors
Blue bird day with blanket of fog still hanging in the valley below
Mountain VIEWS in full color from our porch
Fall views from our deck
We welcome your pets. Zorro our basenji dog loves Hawks View.
Fall view from the porch
Sea of Clouds
Fall colors and rainbow
Fall Foilage at Hawks View House. Driveway approach to house
2nd Floor Balcony overlooking the Black Mtn Range
Another awesome sunset from the porch
Rainbows, whirligigs and bottle trees at Hawks View House
Night Time on the Porch at Hawks View
Morning sunrise
Wild turkeys on the drive way
Blue bird sky with VIEWS
Come enjoy one of the many waterfalls near Hawks View. This is Crabtree Falls
Take a relaxing hike on near by Roan Mountain
We are just a few miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway at MP 331.
So many fun things to do in the area like horse back riding
Near by Grassy Creek Falls
Near by Roan Mountain in Bloom a great place to visit during your stay
Roan High Bluff Overlook
Craggy Gardens Trail
Awesome views at the top of Craggy Pinnacle Overlook
Dillinger Gist Mill in Bakersville
Near by Mt Mitchell the highest point east of the Mississippi
Penland Gallery
Orchard at Altapass
Cycling on the Parkway
Come enjoy a balloon ride in the mountains?
Ziplining
Mica Gallery in Bakersville
Did you know there is only 1 tunnel in VA and 25 in NC. Near by  Craggy Pinnacle Tunnel
Near by Chestoa overview off the Blue Ridge Parkway
Rafting
Emerald Mine. Spruce Pine 'The Mineral City' lots of local gem mines to explore
Fishing on the North Toe River that runs through our town of Spruce Pine
Near by Little Switzerland, just a short drive down the parkway
Mountain Farm is a sustainable, 24-acre lavender, blueberry and dairy goat farm
Grandfather Mountain swinging bridge
Mineral Museum in Spruce Pine at Mp 331 at  Blue Ridge Parkway
Visit the Biltmore Estate 49 miles away in Asheville
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Blowing Rock, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joandjohn...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning mountain paradise”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We can't praise this place enough. So well equipped and great styling but the crowning jewels are the views over the surrounding area. Mesmerising . And humming birds put on a show each evening. We would not hesitate to return if in the area again, fabulous

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardsV...
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing, even in a thunderstorm.”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The tranquil location of this mountaintop retreat placed a wonderful pause in a jam packed schedule. Everything was perfectly thought out by the owners to make our stay very relaxing, rather than a scavenger hunt to find everything we needed.
This was a large enough property for 4-4 people to find there own space if they wanted, or congregate in one of the 4 common areas in the home.
We would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arises. Thank you Cynthia and Alex.
Pam and Dick S.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BabsMW
Largo, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish I lived here!”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful stay in your home. Nicest place we have ever rented. Compliments to your cleaning person. I love how you have decorated and furnished your home. It is very obvious you went to the Penland School of Art. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KABA2
Henderson, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Ideal Mountain Retreat - Best View in the Blue Ridge Mtns!”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This property was exactly what we needed... and more! The cabin is just lovely. Well appointed and comfortable. Private, quiet. The dwelling has great character and has been designed and adorned with wonderful art and gleanings from the surrounding area. The owners have been thoughtful to provide guides, restaurant menus, brochures and books on local and area destinations. Located not too far from access to the Blue Ridge Parkway for great views, hikes and waterfalls. While on the parkway, stop in Little Switzerland and check out Books & Beans for new, used and rare books. Run on up to Grandfather Mountain and spend the day exploring, or over to Mt. Mitchell for stunning views and hiking. The cabin is a short drive to charming Spruce Pine "The Mineral City" to stock up on provisions. While in town, have a cuppa or lunch at DT's Blue Ridge Java Coffee Shop & Cafe. Stop in the Toe River Arts Council 'TRAC' Gallery to view featured local artists/craftsmen works on display. Head on over to Woody's Chair Shop to appreciate the history of quality handmade chairs, stools and rockers... and maybe purchase a family heirloom!? Absolutely don't miss the Penland School of Crafts campus, gallery and studios. Experience Miss Lucy's legacy first hand. The buildings and grounds are seeped in history. I loved meeting potter Cynthia Bringle and think fondly of my visit to the mountains every time I look at one of her pieces I acquired while there. Don't be shy about stopping in and visiting the many local artists studios and galleries when you see their shingle hanging out along side the road. While out on a waste and recycling center run - we decided to drop in to Wood Song Pottery. We were welcomed by potter Joy Tanner, she shares the studio with her husband William Baker, also a potter. There were numerous other artisans and sites to see - not enough time - we plan on exploring more on our next visit to Hawks View and the beautiful North Carolina mountains. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

As you can see from the beautiful photos, this cabin has breathtaking views. We spent most of our time at the cabin sitting on the main level wrap around deck just taking in the amazing scenery. Also enjoyed watching the sun set from the upper deck off of the upstairs bedroom. In addition to the mountain views, we also saw a bunch of wildlife...lots of different birds, wild turkeys, and two deer.

The cabin itself is wonderful as well. The thing that was different about this cabin from other cabins that we have rented was that this cabin just felt very homey. There was nothing that we needed that was not included...super soft sheets, plush towels, a fully stocked kitchen, extra pillows and blankets. The owners didn't forget anything when stocking their cabin!

Finally I really appreciated that the owner checked in with us via e-mail right around check in time to make sure everything was okay with the cabin. I have NEVER had an owner do that in all of the cabins we have rented! Also the owner responded quickly to my e-mail when I had a question during our stay.

Can't recommend this cabin enough. We will definitely book again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiefange...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Unbelievable views!!! Well decorated & appointed, beautiful, unique cabin that was also CLEAN, comfortable & cozy for our family of 4 adults & 2 dogs. I could sit on that porch 24/7. I now wanna MOVE to the NC mountains after our visit! Thank you for sharing your amazing place with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfgal56...
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My husband, 2 dogs and I had a wonderful stay at Hawks View. Once you make the "adventurous" drive up the mountain, you arrive to a little piece of heaven! The views are spectacular and the cabin is a piece of art. Cynthia was a joy to work with and extremely responsive with any questions I had. She checked in after we arrived to make sure we had everything we needed, and when she found out about the rainy weather we had been having, texted me to see if we were OK. My husband and I said that we couldn't have thought of a better place to be when the storms came through. We just sat and looked out the window, drank wine, and watched the rain! It was wonderful!! :)

If you decide to stay here, you will NOT be disappointed. It was one of the best places I've ever stayed and we will definitely be back. Thanks so much, Cynthia!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing