We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Our mountain top cabin. Come enjoy the beautiful VIEWS, garden + hammock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our mountain top cabin. Come enjoy the beautiful VIEWS, garden + hammock
Have a glass of wine or cup of coffee on the porch and enjoy the VIEWS Living room with cathedral ceiling and handcrafted stone walls
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Our mountain top cabin. Come enjoy the beautiful VIEWS, garden + hammock
Have a glass of wine or cup of coffee on the porch and enjoy the VIEWS
Living room with cathedral ceiling and handcrafted stone walls
Living room with stair to 2nd floor bedroom/bathroom and loft
View from our front porch
Spring red-bud in bloom
Misty view from our 700 sq ft covered wrap around porch. Come enjoy the porch rain or shine
Panoramic, 5 STAR, long range views from Living Room, Dining + Bedrooms
Come enjoy our hammock in the sky
Sea of Clouds - View from the deck
You dog will love Hawks View as much as you
Come make memories with you loved ones
View from porch -stunning fall colors
Come relax in the hammock
Summer time garden
Misty summer view from the porch
Living room - open plan kitchen, dining.
Kitchen and dining room adjacent to living room space. Easy access to covered porch
Dine with a VIEW
Kitchen is fully stocked with everything that you will need.
Misty Morning VIEW from our porch.
Fall colors + rainbow from the porch
Spectacular sunset..each one unique
Another incredible sunset
Majestic stormy views from the balcony
2nd floor bedroom with queen bed and private balcony
2nd floor bedroom
2nd floor private baloney
Long range views of the Black Mountain Range from 2nd floor balcony
2nd floor bathroom
Handmade sink by local ceramic artist
2nd floor bathroom
Fall Views from our porch
Misty sunset from the porch
Relax in our rocking chairs. Enjoy the FANTASTIC views, sound of running water from our fountain
SUMMER - our handcrafted iron teapot fountain. Enjoy the sound of running water with a VIEW
One of the many spectacular sunsets from our porch
Where does the rainbow end, in your soul or on the horizon?” Pablo Neruda
1st floor bedroom with queen size bed and view of mountains
1st floor bathroom Handmade sink by local ceramic artist
1st floor bathroom Handmade sink by local ceramic artist
Your pet pooch will love our porch too
2nd floor loft with game /computer table. Lots of games and books available for guests
Loft futon converts to full size bed
Loft that over looks living space below. Game/computer table. Games, puzzles and books provided
Misty sunset from the porch
Each sunset is unique
Firewood and kindling provided for your stay and enjoyment of wood stove
Zorro our fur baby enjoy the cozy wood stove.
Hummingbirds abound at the porch feeders
Our views are ancient...the experiences all new
Private and Secluded. Hawks Views in on 4 acres w/no adjacent houses or public road ways
Beautiful winter morning from our porch
Winter at Hawks View
Sky afire - winter sunset
Beautiful late March snow day
Snow day
Winter snow VIEW
Winter
Winter
Winter VIEW from the  porch
Zorro our fur baby enjoying the fresh snow
Sip your favorite beverage by our cozy Lopi woodstove. Firewood provided
As artists we love to collect and make unique  things. This a handmade  folk art flag that we made.
Stone wall by front door
Misty morning VIEW
Red Sky Sailors Delight
Fall VIEW of the Black Mountain Range from our porch. On a clear day you can see Mount Mitchell
View from porch - stunning fall colors
Blue bird day with blanket of fog still hanging in the valley below
Mountain VIEWS in full color from our porch
Fall views from our deck
We welcome your pets. Zorro our basenji dog loves Hawks View.
Fall view from the porch
Sea of Clouds
Fall colors and rainbow
Fall Foilage at Hawks View House. Driveway approach to house
2nd Floor Balcony overlooking the Black Mtn Range
Another awesome sunset from the porch
Rainbows, whirligigs and bottle trees at Hawks View House
Night Time on the Porch at Hawks View
Morning sunrise
Wild turkeys on the drive way
Blue bird sky with VIEWS
Come enjoy one of the many waterfalls near Hawks View. This is Crabtree Falls
Take a relaxing hike on near by Roan Mountain
We are just a few miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway at MP 331.
So many fun things to do in the area like horse back riding
Near by Grassy Creek Falls
Near by Roan Mountain in Bloom a great place to visit during your stay
Roan High Bluff Overlook
Craggy Gardens Trail
Awesome views at the top of Craggy Pinnacle Overlook
Dillinger Gist Mill in Bakersville
Near by Mt Mitchell the highest point east of the Mississippi
Penland Gallery
Orchard at Altapass
Cycling on the Parkway
Come enjoy a balloon ride in the mountains?
Ziplining
Mica Gallery in Bakersville
Did you know there is only 1 tunnel in VA and 25 in NC. Near by  Craggy Pinnacle Tunnel
Near by Chestoa overview off the Blue Ridge Parkway
Rafting
Emerald Mine. Spruce Pine 'The Mineral City' lots of local gem mines to explore
Fishing on the North Toe River that runs through our town of Spruce Pine
Near by Little Switzerland, just a short drive down the parkway
Mountain Farm is a sustainable, 24-acre lavender, blueberry and dairy goat farm
Grandfather Mountain swinging bridge
Mineral Museum in Spruce Pine at Mp 331 at  Blue Ridge Parkway
Visit the Biltmore Estate 49 miles away in Asheville
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Blowing Rock, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chadcd
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great cabin. Has a very comfortable and homey feel. Would be great for families with kids or a romantic couples retreat. Close to allot of NC best sites. We never traveled more then an hour. We are planning a return trip with our kids next summer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mss325
1 review
“Magnificent!!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Hi Cynthia,
Well, I’m not sure what to say…..WE LOVED IT!!!!
The cabin is beautiful beyond the photos. I’m not sure I found all of the artwork despite discovering that there were wonderful pieces most anywhere one looked. Once arriving we never left, until we had to leave, sadly. Our stay was much to short and we look forward to returning. Marsha and I enjoyed every minute, playing music and singing on the porch, cooking good meals, and just sitting and enjoying the magnificent view. Hawks View House is truly a magical, spiritual experience.

Thanks so much!
Mike and Marsha

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rauld68
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Relaxing Mountain Hdeaway”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If you are looking to relax and unwind in total privacy then this is the place. The home is tucked high up on the mountain but is easy to get to via a paved road. As you approach the home the view opens up to your left and they are incredible, you can see for miles. My wife and I stayed here during the busy Labor Day weekend and we didn't hear anything but the Humming Birds and crickets. The home has a wonderful floor plan with interesting artwork placed throughout the home. Every time you look around you see something new you hadn't noticed before. But the real reason you are here is for the view, and with two outside decks you can sit back with your favorite drink, book or E reader and just relax and watch the view change as the day grows old. If you wish to venture out your within a short ride to Asheville, Blowing Rock and the Blue Ridge Parkway. I can't say enough about this home or the owners who were great to deal with. We will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and privacy.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was equipped with everything we needed and location location location.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: wish it had a hot tub/outdoor fire pit so I could enjoy outside this winter
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was spectacular!
Liked least: Driveway was steep, but well maintained - no problem
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Slippery stairs
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing