We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice casual place”

Town Tavern Blowing Rock
Ranked #14 of 48 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice casual place”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate dinner here in April. We shared onion rings and he had fish and chips and I had a burger and tots. The food was decent and the atmosphere is casual. The are a lot of tv's if you want to catch a game. Prices are reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    178
    65
    20
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Typical Sports Bar”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

If a sports bar is what you are looking for, this is a good choice. Typical bar-food menu. Food was tasty, but nothing to set them apart from most other sports bars. A good draft selection with a few local beers. Lots of TV's, a mix of regular tables and high tops, typical local sports bar crowd with tourists mixed in.
Once again, if that is what you are looking for - this is probably the place to go in Blowing Rock.
Nothing bad to say, nothing great to say.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBikerdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Many TV's and place was hopping”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was traveling on business and needed to watch UK vs UL game and was told they have the most TV. It was great because they had a lot of TVs so could watch March Madness and get a cold beer. They had a band, but when they were on break they turned up the tv so you could hear the announcers for the game. The place was rocking as it was packed and great atmosphere. I would go there again. Servers were very good to look at as well as get you a refill.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro NC
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good fun - a lot of fun - many, many tvs!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Staff/service was very, very friendly. Food excellent - hot wings mild are still pretty spicy! Has outside eating area also. Great sports bar.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank channingway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great place for a party, great patio, too!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We traveled to Blowing Rock for a surprise birthday party which was held at the Town Tavern. Justin had a great spread for us!

A few days after the party we were exploring Blowing Rock and decided to give the Town Tavern a try since they had an outdoor patio and we had our dog with us.

The food is typical "pub fare", which we love. Chicken wings and nachos, YUM!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TiaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Tavern Blowing Rock also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Town Tavern Blowing Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing