We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop in for a drink”
Review of The Divide Tavern

The Divide Tavern
Ranked #27 of 48 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Stop in for a drink”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The old Green Park Inn is sweet, and there was a very good piano player in the lobby. It was a gracious spot for a glass of wine in the evening.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mbaChapelHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“ALWAYS a Favorite!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

As we stay at the Green Park whenever we can get to Blowing Rock, this is a favorite bar of ours for several reasons! You only walk or take the elevator down to it, which is tooo convenient. The atmosphere is always alive but not abrasively loud. The drinks are great, the bartenders really want to please. They have a great bar menu as well as the delicious drinks. I noticed locals as well as patrons of the hotel there. That is a big compliment, as they are the true experts. We are always made to feel right at home. It's as though we are in our local neighborhood bar, but in a much more fun place!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joybgunter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing wings and beer”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Personally I always get wings the because they're the best in the area. Maybe the best in NC. The beer is always good and the price is great for Blowing Rock. Definitely Recommended.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank skishark11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Skip It”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The food was really average and I'm sure there are better choices in town for the price. However, they made a good effort but I would not eat there again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lasheha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What???”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

On a Friday evening at around 5:30, we decided we would like to order something from the menu provided in-room for the Divide Tavern. John called down to order one of their pizzas, whereupon he was told that absolutely NOTHING on the entire menu was available except for some potato-leek soup. Jeeze, no kidding??!! So, we agreed to take the soup. It would have been tasty, had not someone emptied an entire salt shaker into it. The bread that was provided with it was old, dried up and stale. Unbelievable!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrJ00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Divide Tavern also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Divide Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing