We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
184
126
58
27
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
126
58
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool duck pond feeding the ducks whirlpool tub main building within walking distance breakfast included biscuits and gravy downtown area king suite park your car the location is perfect bit dated downtown blowing rock spent one night living room fridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 420 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

From booking over the phone, to check in, and any other interactions, the Meadowbrook Inn's staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is just a block from downtown Blowing Rock. The rooms are nice and clean, while their own special is a bargain, since it includes a nice breakfast (with very yummy pancakes). The style is a bit dated, but nothing looks old. It is special to have coffee and iced water with fruit slices in the lobby for the quests. If tipping suggestions intimidate you, then you may not like the envelope in the room encouraging tipping the room cleaners or the tipping container at the breakfast bar, but otherwise it is a great place to stay, while enjoying Blowing Rock and the surrounding area. It is located also only 2 miles of the Blue Ridge Parkway.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Durkfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaraHospitality, Manager at Meadowbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

From booking time all the way to check out time, our staff’s number one priority is our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write this review to share your experience at Meadowbrook Inn. We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a family group. There were 3 adults and 2 children. We had a room with two double beds and the hotel brought in an extra bed which was comfortable. The room was of good size and we all fitted! The bathroom has recently been refitted and so was very nice. Amazing location, just round the corner from Blowing rock town which is beautiful with lovely shops. Only criticisms were that the air conditioning in the room was so loud! We turned it off as no one could sleep but then the noise from next doors air conditioning was also loud so we turned ours back on. Breakfast was ok. It’s very quiet in there...eerily so. BUT, the great location and extremely reasonable price made up for it.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaraHospitality, Manager at Meadowbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you for your review and for selecting the Meadowbrook Inn for your family trip. It is wonderful to hear that your found your guest room to be comfortable and spacious, and that you were able to explore downtown Blowing Rock! We are deeply sorry about the noise you experienced in your room from our air conditioning system. We have made our maintenance team aware of this issue for resolution. We do hope that you will come back to stay with us again in the future should your travels bring you back to the High Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The rooms are pretty plain. No fridge, microwave or any of the things you have in the big name hotels. Everything was clean and the staff very nice. Our rooms air conditioner unit was so laud when running that you couldn't hear the tv. The pool was fantastic, and the kids had a ball in it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaraHospitality, Manager at Meadowbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your constructive feedback, and have passed on your comments about the air conditioning system to our maintenance team to resolve any issues. Please note that we do have refrigerators and microwave ovens in all suites; guests staying in other room types can request a refrigerator/microwave for a small fee. We hope that you will come to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

The rooms are very calm & neat. The pool is nice also, just as the terrace & the environment. Breakfast is delicious. The whole staff is so warm & welcoming. They help you with a sincere smile. I do recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Elsa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaraHospitality, Manager at Meadowbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

We appreciate this lovely review about your stay at Meadowbrook Inn and are so glad to hear that your experience with us was exceptional. Please do come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Great place! Recommend it highly for a girls weekend or any family stay as well. The breakfast is terrific, grounds beautiful, indoor swimming pool a real plus! We also loved being able to park and then walk all over town.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavaraHospitality, Manager at Meadowbrook Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Blowing Rock is definitely a wonderful place for a girl’s getaway or family trips, with boutiques and delicious restaurants just a walking distance away from Meadowbrook Inn and lots of outdoor activities in the area. Thank you for your kind review, and we hope to welcome you back for your next getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews