We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms”
Review of Meadowbrook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meadowbrook Inn
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Tricitiestn
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were nice and spacious. Great location. Walk to downtown street is a breeze. If attending the wine festival, very convenient to big tent! Comfy beds. Very quiet. Nothing over the top to brag about, but a great basic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowerpowerfromtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    111
    51
    27
    23
See reviews for
131
116
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014

A great location, lovely rooms. Good housekeeping. Negatives, afternoon appetizers on weekend, sweet tea, and chips, asked for unsweetened, said they did not have it, morning breakfast, didn't like coffee, eggs were tasteless, breads excellent. You were presented with a bottle of wine upon arrival, wanted white, i had to get red. Just little things which we think they could improve easily.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombarbsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had a fantastic time at Meadowbrook. My husband chose the VIP Suite for a romantic getaway weekend. Everything was beautiful and it was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Our room had a hot tub, fireplace and was very large. Meadowbrook even cheese cake and punch for our arrival (however we missed this- we were in the pool and when we came back it was picked up a little early) The heated pool and hot tub were clean and didn't have that overwhelming smell that most hotels have. We went on a walk out to the duck pond and one of the staff offered to take our photo, that was very nice. Breakfast was pretty good. We were very pleased with everything and will go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith77233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Once again this establishment did not disappoint. Never have I encountered such a diligent, pleasant, and willing to serve staff. The room was lovely and clean. Our meeting room was set to specifications and all needs met. The location is perfect - walk to shops and restaurants. Our group is looking forward to another successful weekend there next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTM0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I recently had the privilege of attending a conference at Meadowbrook Inn. Meadowbrook met every expectations we had. They were always on hand asking if they could get us anything or help with anything. The room we used for our conference was spacious and affordable and the meals were wonderful. Check-in and out went smoothly - no problems anywhere with anything.
Barbara M.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Attended a three day conference at Meadowbrook - our group was waited on hand and foot by the staff; amenities were great, food was wonderful and the location is prime for sightseeing in downtown Blowing Rock.

Room Tip: King rooms are great - fireplace, garden tub and balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest City, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Had two days off and decided to check out blowing rock, this place was great!! Our room was really nice and plenty of room for two. We chose the MVP room with the upgraded fireplace and whirl jetted tube. The bed slept like a dream and was a king size with a antique look. Enjoyedhaving the tv in the bedroom? Friendly staff and quite atmosphere, will visit again if in the area.

Room Tip: Upgraded fireplace is a must if going in the winter months very romantic and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.4 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.2 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowbrook Inn

Property: Meadowbrook Inn
Address: 711 Main St, P.O. Box 2005, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8278
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowbrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowbrook Inn is located within walking distance of the heart of downtown Blowing Rock, NC, which is the "Southeast's prettiest town", according to Southern Living magazine. Enjoy the short walk to downtown restaurants, shops, boutiques, festivals, and parades.Blowing Rock's 3,600 feet elevation means great summer weather and plenty of wintertime activities. The town is a short drive to the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Moses Cone Manor, Grandfather Mountain, Appalachian Ski Mountain, Appalachian State University, and to the neighboring town of Boone.Our facilities and the surrounding area make the Meadowbrook Inn the perfect location for family weekends, social gatherings, events, weddings, conferences, and romantic getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Meadowbrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowbrook Hotel Blowing Rock
Meadowbrook Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing