We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadowbrook Inn
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Dwellers Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Park Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boxwood Lodge(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Village Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$110
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveler rating
170
121
52
27
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
121
52
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsannex buildingprivate poolduck pondwithin walking distancefeeding the duckstwo bedroom suitemain streetwhirlpool tubbiscuits and gravybreakfast includeddowntown areavisiting blowing rockpark your carthe location is perfectbeds were very comfortablewe've stayedmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 395 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We happen to be in Blowing Rock area for a wedding so the hotel was one of the preselected places to stay. Beautiful setting, comfortable rooms and within walking distance of downtown Blowing Rock. We booked a suite which had a nice view of the mountains along with a gas fireplace. This area is full of quaint shops. Nice place to stay if you are in the mountains of NC.
The customer service was great and the staff friendly. Feed the Ducks!!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms our friends had were very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carol&andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place far exceeded our expectations. Pleasantly surprised by the free continental breakfast, (southwest eggs, biscuits, sausage, gravy, fruit, plus the basics you expect like cereal and bagels). We had great service and a terrific room overlooking the duck pond. Very clean, and a super comfortable king bed. They have DVD players in the ent. center for your videos. There is both a fridge and microwave if you need them. The indoor pool looked incredibly nice, although we did not take advantage of it this time. We were on the first floor of the main building, so it was convienient to the lobby and parking. The suite is amazing, and I would definitely stay here again. Can't beat the location either. I know other reviewers had different feelings, about hot water it seems, but we had zero problems with the hot water and it was a peak fall week and they were fully booked. My kids are already asking when we can go back, and I am hoping it is soon!

Room Tip: Ask for the main building with a view of the duck pond The suite on the first floor has all you could want, with private access to the balcony from either the living room or the bedroom. You are welcome to feed the ducks!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dinerdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The room was too dark with dark comforters on the beds. It had two small lamps and bulbs in the lamps not bright enough for reading. The three chairs were all alike and very uncomfortable, especially to read or watch TV. The shower water was either too hot or too cold and very hard to adjust. The walls are thin as I could hear snoring from next room and I am hard of hearing. I told the staff on check-in that my husband was ill and did not come, so there was to be only one charge for the buffet which was planned that evening. I was told it "would be taken care of". Of course, I was charged for two and had to request a credit. The plus for this hotel is the location for shopping on the main street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 195Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. There was no hot water and our dark dingy room over looked a reception room below with loud music blasting till 1:30 in the morning. The worst part of the entire stay was that the customer service was horrible. The people at the front desk did not care that there was no hot water or that we weren't able to sleep b/c of loud music. The worst $200 per night hotel I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great location. That sums up the positives. For the rate of this hotel would at least expect hot water in the shower. Was told that the hotel was at "capacity" which is why we had no hot water. For $200 a night, I would expect this to never be a problem. Don't ever get put in room 105. This room and the one next to it evidently overlooks the downstairs reception room. There was a loud DJ/party until 1am....considering that we had to be up and out early the next AM, not a good saturday night. Called the front desk to let them know we should have at least been told about this before dropping $200 a night, and was rudely hung up on. They did not care.

In addition, rooms are dingy, dark, not that nice, old, beds uncomfortable, etc..You would be better off camping than staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Unc2000_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews