We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
178
124
57
27
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
178
124
57
27
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolduck pondfeeding the duckswhirlpool tubmain buildingwithin walking distancebreakfast includedbiscuits and gravydowntown areaking suitepark your carthe location is perfectbit dateddowntown blowing rockspent one nightliving roomfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 411 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel. Was nice but hot tub was broken and our room has a constant running water sound in it. It was so loud we turned the air down to drown out the sound. Rooms were clean and staff was great. They had a breakfast included which was great. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crabbymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We were in town for a wedding. They handled the wedding very well, the rehearsal dinner, reception buffet, and the buffet breakfast the next morning were very good. The opportunity to hand feed the ducks was a nice touch. The rooms were decent, nothing to get too excited over, though as some of the other reviewers mentioned the walls are thin, and we constantly heard what sounded like running water. Centrally located, a block from the main commercial area. Overall a positive experience,

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jump_Boogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed in this locally-owned, modest hotel three times - and likely won't return. Comfortable surroundings at a modest price. The free breakfast is an economy fare but adequate but not particularly nutritious - except for the fresh fruit. Some staff are very friendly and accommodating; others are a bit distant.
Recommend NOT staying in Room 116 as there is a pipe running through the wall carrying water 24 hours per day for the heat/cooling system and the fan for the heat/AC is strong enough to propel a small jet which blows papers off the desk. The advantage of the loud AC system is that it drowns out the noise from the water.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

OK, I would not suggest this place to good friends or family. Very thin walls - you will hear TVs and people talking even if your and their door is closed. I stayed here as part of a Point-Of-Sale computer training package deal and everyone in the class was disgusted with the "continental breakfast" and pathetic lunches. The breakfast cannot truly be called a breakfast. There was a 2' fridge with cold cooked eggs and milk, along with a few little cereal boxes. Styrofoam cups for coffee and apples and bananas. That is the reality. If you ever stayed at a good Hampton Inn, you would be disappointed here. That being said, I haven't stayed at a Hampton Inn in NC, so I cannot compare locally. If you can get a room for $50/night or less, I would stay here. I stayed in a room with two queen beds. I opted for the one on the right, because the one closer to the window had stains on the actual pillow under the case. That was a bit of a turn off. If the company didn't pay for it, I would be upset and feel taken. Lastly, front desk help was kind enough to suggest places to eat and give me a couple bottles of water. Oh, and the seating in the lobby is very comfortable, but there is no restroom there!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pH2Oville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We rented the pool suite (with its own small indoor pool) which was fun for the kids. Location is great right in downtown BR.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank mtndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews