We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Enjoyable Inn!”
Review of The Green Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Green Park Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Oldsmar, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,152 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
“Convenient and Enjoyable Inn!”
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We only stayed one night at the Inn, but really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and large. The Inn is still undergoing renovations but they are making great headway in returning this Old Victorian Inn to it's former glory. They also offer a complimentary continental breakfast which is a very nice touch. We especially enjoyed our chat with the owner and hearing his ideas for the Inn and stories of the challenges of renovating a 130 yr. old property. A fun place with so much history!

Room Tip: Rooms are either updated room or renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mixaconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    151
    53
    26
    10
See reviews for
98
239
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed at the Green Park Inn over the holiday weekend. I was impressed with the staff from the moment I called and made the reservations. Caroline was so helpful over the phone and answered all of my questions. We have 3 children 10, 8 and 1 and trying to find a room to accommodate our family is challenging sometimes, but she put us is a spacious room. When we checked in Meg was on duty and helped get us settled and recommended many different restaurants for dinner. We were the only guest in the inn that night and felt like we got the royal treatment. The children loved playing with UD the sweet dog and I think he enjoyed them too. Every evening we would have hot chocolate and relax either in the library or lobby. I felt like I was sitting in my own living room.
The breakfast was wonderful especially the breakfast cake. Our room was spacious enough for us and the beds were new and comfortable. The bathrooms are small, but this is an old inn so that was expected. I didn't care too much for the wallpaper, but I understand the decor. The entire staff is so gracious and friendly and genuinely have a love for this inn. I look forward to staying with them again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank southernbelle2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

The staff was very attentive. The rooms in the older section stayed nice and warm even when it was zero outside. Comfortable beds and linens. They have hired a new chef that is supposed to be great when they open the new restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinasherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Me and my paranormal team did a investigation there and it was awesome. And plan on going back to do another. You can also visit our site at www.carolinaparanormalunit.com

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinaparanormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.4 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
602 reviews
1.4 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
345 reviews
1.2 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
1.4 mi away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#7 of 15 in Blowing Rock
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Green Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Green Park Inn

Property: The Green Park Inn
Address: 9239 Valley Blvd, (Rte. 321), Blowing Rock, NC 28605-6338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Green Park Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The graceful Victorian era hotel, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, has been lovingly and faithfully restored as of the fall of 2010. Turn back the clock to a more genteel time when exquisite attention to guest's needs, a polite, respectful and helpful staff, and an atmosphere of quiet elegance was the magnet that drew authors, poets, presidents and first ladies to the cool mountain breezes of the Green Park Inn. Come and experience our affordable elegance. When you want to spend time away, spend it somewhere that's timeless. The Chestnut Grille Restaurant is open nightly, or weekends seasonally. The Divide Tavern opens nightly at 5pm, serving casual dinner fare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Green Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Green Park Hotel Blowing Rock
Green Park Inn
Park Inn Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing