We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chi chi wawa in Carolina Norte”
Review of Mi Carreta Mexican Grille - CLOSED

Mi Carreta Mexican Grille
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Chi chi wawa in Carolina Norte”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very good overall experience. We were seated courteously and promptly. Very friendly and helpful waiter. Fresh chips and a very tasty salsa plus a bonus "green goddess" dipping sauce were served to us immediately after we were seated. Food was served promptly, well-prepared, tasty, warm and in appropriate quantity. Our check came and was settled promptly by credit card. I would recommend to anyone who likes good Mexican food and certainly return to Mi Carreta. Prices are beyond reasonable. Great Value.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    26
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
B Rock
Level Contributor
75 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Another Restaurant with TWO listings....Not twice as good as the others!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This restaurant is listed in the ratings twice....good Mexican food, great service, good atmosphere (although the big table legs make seating less than perfect)....it's a good place, we like it and have rated it highly in our other review of this restaurant.

Don't know why TripAdvisor is not able to edit out the numerous duplicate restaurant listings! See the LaCarrera review a few reviews up the page from this one ....

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LocalBRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone NC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The food was excellent. First off, not only are you supplied with chips and salsa but also with a tangy creamy dip that is very good. The service was good but very slow. I will warn you, once our check was taken it took the lady over 10 minutes, actually closer to 15, to bring our change back. The food on the other hand was out of this world. Not only was it good but it was not piled on so much that you would feel sick once you finished it all. in the end the meal was great, the service less than great, and the atmospher very nice.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garyvnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Each Visit”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Since this restaurant's opening, it has become one of our favorities in Blowing Rock! Great service and food! Not a typical hurry up and eat Mexican eatery. You can tell the food is made fresh. Tableside guacamole service is awesome!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blowing_Rock_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in the area (and there aren't many choices)”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Seating is tight as was mentioned in another review. BIG tables and booths. Staff is friendly and attentive. Chips and salsa and a mayo dip (I didn't like) are standard. Menu is decent. Prices are a little on the high side - but it's in BRock, what do you expect.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HighCountryReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Carreta Mexican Grille also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing