We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Wonderland!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is our second trip - this time, my daughter and I enjoyed the spa services and we were both very happy with our visits. The spa is very relaxing and the massage and facials felt wonderful! As always, the buffet breakfast is always a treat. We enjoyed seeing snow falling and the indoor pool and hot tub was a fun activity on a cold day. But most of all, I wanted to thank the maid service for finding and securing my jewelry that I left in the room when we departed. They are sending it to my asap no problem and it is nice to know that you don't have to worry at Chetola Lodge when you make a mistake like that. Other hotels I have stayed at I would probably not see it again. Thanks and we hope to come back up to the mountains and stay soon.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 637 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

I am staying at the Chetola Resort in Blowing Rock. It is a nice property and the rooms are well appointed. My room overlooks the lake. There are several steps coming from the parking lot into the lodge. The room is a good distance from the Bob Timberlake Restaurant. The dinner and breakfast were both very good. There was a breakfast buffet. There was sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, salmon, cheese grits, pancakes, an omelette station, fruits, juices, desserts and a wide variety to choose from. There are nice rocking chairs on my balcony which overlooks the lake. However, due to it being so cold outside, I will not partake of rocking on this trip. I would recommend the Chetola Resort to others that are in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Touring16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed here for Thanksgiving with family. We had a 3 bedroom condo. It was beatiful and amazingly we were the only ones in our block.

The town is small and quaint and for nice relaxing walking in the woods this is the place. Great trails.

The kids loved the indoor pool and spa, and table tennis. The resort had a nice small fitness center also. Christmas lights and Santa were out, and evening carraige rides added to the seasonal feel.

The restaurant was way overcrowded (probably due to Thanksgiving) - which we would have liked to try. I recommend they add or build a second restaurant or diner/grill room. Otherwise, you can just walk to nearby Blowing Rock.

I would like to come again and try - fishing, hunting, more hiking, and explore the small town a little more.

Room Tip: Stop along the way and grab some firewood if you see some along the highway - will help you enjoy th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clinton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I work hard ,but travel well whenever we can, and as a business owner I try to make a priority of getting repeat business, which means satisfying the customer, and sometimes bending the rules, if necessary. I prefer to have a customer who continues to use my services/facilities, rather than a one time guest. Makes sense, right? When my wife's mother suddenly became ill and was hospitalized back home, requiring us to leave Chetola immediately at 4p.m. for the next flight home from the Charlotte airport, and despite the fact that our room was already serviced by housekeeping and we had touched nothing in the room since we had been out all day, we were still charged for the night. If I wanted repeat business, I would make every effort to be as understanding as possible for guest emergencies, as they do arise, and the way in which a facility treats its guests in those circumstances speaks volumes. The treatment at the front desk was cold and unfriendly, and we were made to feel as though we were interrupting the personal conversations of the staff, even though we told them why we had to leave so abruptly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank FrequentTraveler655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Chetola was a breath of fresh air! Just beautiful and the restaurant was fabulous. Im a fishermen so the theme was spot on! Great experience and very family oriented. We all had a blast! I went fishing, my wife enjoyed the pool and spa and the kids loved everything!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brokenwatersflyfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We attended a meeting at Chetola and loved the facility, but the food was not very good. Fitness center better than most; beautiful lake for fishing (did not fish); walking trails; near downtown shopping and adjacent to a Tanger Outlet Shopping Center. Fall foliage was spectacular.

Room Tip: Recommend rental condos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlancaster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

So much to do, so much to see, so much to enjoy. We drove into Chetola the second week in October amid a profusion of fall color. The property is extensive and exceptionally well-maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful with recommendations for fun and food. We had a small problem with the bathtub drain and it was addressed immediately with no disruption. The food at Timberlake's is great and the waitstaff fun and competent. A stroll around the lake or on one of the many trails is a beautiful autumn experience. Congratulations to management. A real gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a "lakeview deluxe king" or one of the Timberlake rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ondbrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blowing Rock
1.4 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#9 of 16 in Blowing Rock
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock

Address: 185 Chetola Lake Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-6037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range: $139 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock, an 87-acre resort within walking distance of a quaint mountain village, neighboring a 3,600-acre National Park and surrounded by the Blue Ridge Mountains of Western North Carolina. Enjoy first-class accommodations in Chetola's Lodge, luxury Condominiums or the Bob Timberlake Inn at Chetola Resort, as well as fine dining at Timberlake's Restaurant. Discover The Spa at Chetola Resort, our Health and Wellness programs, and the many opportunities for recreation at Chetola Lake and along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Chetola also offers exceptional meeting and conference facilities and is a favorite destination for weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chetola Mountain Hotel Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort
Chetola Mountain Blowing Rock
Blowing Chetola Nc Resort Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing