We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chetola in October”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Chetola in October”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed Halloween weekend for our 1 year Anniversary. We stayed in the Juniper 6 condo. WOW! Fell in love all over again . This condo surpassed our expectations. Everything was clean orderly, decor was perfect. It actually snowed the weekend we were there. At at Twigs restaurant for our dinner. It was great. Tried the Halloween Ghost Train and it was a bust. The resort itself was very low key, quiet and quaint. Everyone was extremely nice. The indoor pool and sauna was very nice. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank family2010of4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    180
    59
    22
    10
See reviews for
224
251
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We gathered for a family wedding, renting three of the condos for a long weekend. all of them were clean, well supplied with linens and equipment for our stay. The settings, views and grounds were stunning. It seemed a limitless expensive when we made the reservations, but this lovely resort added so much to the celebration.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

LOVELY place! My Mom and I went for a weekend girl's trip and it was fabulous! The Tanger Outlets are within walking distance, and downtown Blowing Rock is also a short walk the other way. Great shops and restaurants and just the cutest atmosphere! The resort was very comfy and cozy. We stayed in the lodge and the rooms, although not extravagant by any means, were spacious and had all the amenities. The sheets were so nice, we bought some from the gift shop to take home! The breakfast buffet/omelette bar was phenomenal! All around, it was just a wonderful trip in a beautiful place! I can't wait to go back for another girl's weekend, or perhaps a weekend get away with my Hubs! But, I will definitely return!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YeahMon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level 6 Contributor
573 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Chetola Resort on December 3 and 4. I booked the honeymoon package even though we've been married 29 years. I upgraded to the Bob Timberlake Suite (room 300.) The package came with a couples massage, a bottle of wine, chocolate covered strawberries and complimentary breakfast each day. The hotel had a kitchen fire a few months ago so there is no a la carte dining other than the breakfast. this was actually a bonus for us as due to the fire, the hotel is providing complimentary shuttle service into Blowing Rock. This was a great benefit when going to dinner. The hotel is a little dated ins ome areas, but the suite was very nice. It had a large living room with a dining table, sofa sleeper and comfy chair. The TV is dated, just a 27" old tv. The bedroom was very nice with a comfortable king bed and nice Bob Timberlake furniture. The bathroom was beautiful with a double Jacuzzi tub, separate shower, double sinks and separate toilet/bidet. The view from the room was beautiful as the resort had all the Christmas lights and decorations on and the suite overlooked the lake and all the lights. The staff were all very helpul and cordial and the massage was very good. I would say this is a very good value and my wife and I would definitely stay there again. I had read that some of the rooms are really dated and I cannot comment on that. Our room was great.

Room Tip: Stay in room 300.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamstoked22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We visited Blowing Rock with several families, all who had young children (5 and under). We stayed in several condos, which were ideal. They had plenty of space, nice kitchens and fire places. We spent many evenings around the large kitchen tables playing games. The indoor pool was a great activity for winter, albeit a bit cold. We went hiking, snow tubing and gem mining. Lots of fun!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlerazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

My wife & I spent 2 nights in a lodge room on the second floor facing the lake. The room was spacious,clean,comfortable,and quiet. The resort has a beautiful setting as if it were way out in the countryside,instead of a few blocks from the downtown shops and restaurants. Their own restaurant was being remodeled after a kitchen fire so we can't judge it. However, we had a full breakfast in a meeting room off the main lobby. They had an omelet and waffle making station, as well as hot items like ham, sauasge,scrambled eggs,oatmeal,also fruit and cereal,and pastries. There is a nice walking trail around the lake,and a gazebo for sitting and enjoying the beauty. My wife liked the indoor hot tub,and they have a very large indoor pool. She also had a massage,which she said was outstanding. We had a king bed that was very comfortable and a sofa and a work desk with wifi,mini-fridge,and micro-zapper. Overall, a nice relaxing and very beautiful location,that is literally minutes(even walking ) distance from the park,shops and restaurants downtown,and only a couple of blocks off the highway.
Well worth the extra bucks,for the upscale surroundings and service.

Room Tip: Try to get a lodge room on the second or third floor overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

For the price we paid, it just wasn't worth it, especially as we are not big fans of the "Country Suites" decor. We stayed in a suite that was big and comfy and very clean, and the management at the front desk was welcoming and professional. But outside of our room, the general sense of the place was very average--as in, Country Suites, you're paying maybe $60 bucks a room kind of average. I'm glad the restaurant was still closed in terms of dinner--we might have eaten there and not realized there were better places in town. But the breakfast buffet was totally disappointing. Kind of like low-rent Cracker Barrel in a conference room, and the teens who do a lot of the work were very much more focused on having fun with each other than in being service-oriented. Definitely not the level of service and luxury one expects at their prices. Pay less and stay somewhere more cute and cozy, or pay the same and get a less "country"-style place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurgessMebane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.4 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 15 in Blowing Rock
356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.2 mi away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock

Property: Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Address: 185 Chetola Lake Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-6037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock, an 87-acre resort within walking distance of a quaint mountain village, neighboring a 3,600-acre National Park and surrounded by the Blue Ridge Mountains of Western North Carolina. Enjoy first-class accommodations in Chetola's Lodge, luxury Condominiums or the Bob Timberlake Inn at Chetola Resort, as well as fine dining at Timberlake's Restaurant. Discover The Spa at Chetola Resort, our Health and Wellness programs, and the many opportunities for recreation at Chetola Lake and along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Chetola also offers exceptional meeting and conference facilities and is a favorite destination for weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chetola Mountain Hotel Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort
Chetola Mountain Blowing Rock
Blowing Chetola Nc Resort Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing