We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westglow Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Meadowbrook Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Dwellers Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Park Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boxwood Lodge(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$224
$217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
119
19
12
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
19
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxation roomrelais chateauxsteam roomthe main housemorning hikeguided hikeviews of the mountainsgreat massagethe claw foot tubwater aerobics classbeautiful mansionconstructive criticismshower curtainwonderful birthdayworkout areanorth carolinathe entire property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 158 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

5 of us met here for a fun relaxing weekend. It was great. Andy, the server, was one of the best in his business. We had many requests and he honored all of them. The spa was wonderful and a huge peeve of mine is gauging guests when it comes to the price of treatments (went to Four Seasons Jackson the day after westglow and it was ridiculous) westglows prices were very fair and we got to simply enjoy without concern. Go! Book now! Food great, wine greater, spa terrific, environment was awesome.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank buckeyediane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay; we sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to see you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My niece recently got married here. This place is simply exquisite perfection. The setting, overlooking Grandfather Mt., would be hard to beat. The facilities ooze history and charm. The staff is professional, warm and efficient. The reception meal, by Rowland's at Westglow, was fantastic: presented beautifully and oh so delicious! Everyone was so impressed with the entire experience. Thank you, Westglow for making a special occasion even more special.

Room Tip: I did not stay here myself, but my family gave glowing reports. Their room had great mountain views from 2 different windows.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melanie063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The house itself is beautiful and full of charm. There were a few little quirks that would, of course, come with an older home. Some of them could have been easily fixed but weren't really a big deal and (perhaps?) added to the charm. The staff were warm and welcoming and took care of our every need. We dealt w/ Natalie on the evening shift for our reservations and called her a million times. She was always kind and helpful and was equally helpful when we came for our stay. The spa was wonderful and calming and the view from the rooms at the B&B & from the relaxation room in the spa were amazing. It was one of the most wonderful get-aways I've had. I would most definitely recommend it if you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy nature.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DyingToSeeTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The environs are a visual and sensual treat...I appreciated the spectacular attention to detail and the staff were amazing. This place is unique and indescribable...The staff, setting and quality are beyond reproach!
KUDOS TO NATALIE, WALT, ANDY, JONATHAN, MATT & NATE (surely destined to become the "Oprah" for "foodies") Many thanks for being so accommodating and wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanitaMobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I have been to many different spas on vacations throughout the years, but this spa is at the top of my list! The accomodations were fabulous, dinner at Rowlands (their restaurant) was superb! The treatments were excellent! Looking out at the view from their relaxation lounge was one of the most beautiful sights I have ever seen. Had a great time with friends and will be back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraKaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews