We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just right” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foggy Rock Eatery and Pub

Foggy Rock Eatery and Pub
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilmington n.c.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is one of those places that feels just right. We learned about it from our waiter at another restaurant. Foggy rock was our go to place to eat while spending a week at Blowing Rock. They have a little bit of everything for everybody and the food is delicious. The wings are crispy,, the salads large and cold, mongolean stew delicious and monster hamburgers. The staff is very good and love the friendliness. It may not be your special night out but it is definetly your "I am hungry where can I get a great meal" place. We will always eat here when in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GrantWilmingtonn_c_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    250
    57
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Had nice fresh fish meals...trout, fish and chips and fish tacos. Atmosphere was ok. Blowing Rock has lost some restaurants and this is one of the best left for a family to get seafood and more on a budget.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gmanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The food was good, I had the chicken salad sandwich. Nothing fancy about this place, but the waitress was attentive, and it was clean and the food was good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Came here to have a drink with friends on vacation. The food was great and the service was amazing. Bartenders where very nice and friendly and had great recommendations! Absolutely enjoyed my time here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MHenders0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great and creative food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My children I were driving through blowing rock and sightseeing and googled to find a nice local eatery and found Foggy Rock. Sat outside with our two labs and were brought bowls of water for the dogs and excellent food for the three of us. Great service, friendly, fast and truly delicious sandwiches. Will come again when In the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KGsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foggy Rock Eatery and Pub also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Foggy Rock Eatery and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing