We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and good food”

Foggy Rock Eatery and Pub
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Came here to have a drink with friends on vacation. The food was great and the service was amazing. Bartenders where very nice and friendly and had great recommendations! Absolutely enjoyed my time here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MHenders0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    259
    60
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blowing Rock
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great and creative food and friendly service”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My children I were driving through blowing rock and sightseeing and googled to find a nice local eatery and found Foggy Rock. Sat outside with our two labs and were brought bowls of water for the dogs and excellent food for the three of us. Great service, friendly, fast and truly delicious sandwiches. Will come again when In the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KGsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best tastes and value in Blowing Rock and Boone area!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Chef Bert just continues to excel at creating new, interesting, delicious, and reasonably priced dishes in a comfortable casual setting. Full bar with some interesting brews too. A-Plus!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jhoffmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Menu and Meal”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

During a recent motorcycle trip, we stayed in Blowing Rock and ate at Foggy's a couple of times. Both meals were very good and the service was terrific. The menu had so many choices, it was difficult for me to make a selection but the fish and chips meal was great as was the sliced beef sandwich. We ate evening meals during the week and observed many local vehicles in the parking lot, which is always a good indicator for me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BGKY1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Locals Go and So Should You”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

In town for Memorial Day weekend. Needless to say, it was crowded. The fact that a restaurant is crowded says a lot. The menu offer a good assortment of options. The food we had was good. Especially, the avocado egg rolls.
I met 2 guys that frequent Foggy at least 3 times a week. I am sure they had every item on the menu and return for its service. Because it was crowded, or at least busy from the holiday weekend, our server was slow. I am sure this is not the norm. Based on the menu, our food options, and the friendliness, my family and I will return. Just not on a busy Saturday evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocTTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foggy Rock Eatery and Pub also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Foggy Rock Eatery and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing