We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just pub food!”

Foggy Rock Eatery and Pub
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Willow Spring, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not just pub food!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The food was excellent - especially the trout three ways! While the menu had traditional pub fare, there was a more varied selection. Casual place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Urmi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    259
    60
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Foggy Lunch Find!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was in the Boone area on business and had a little time to explore the area so I stumbled upon Foggy Rock in Blowing Rock through Trip Advisor for lunch. I sat at the bar facing the beer taps and couldn't believe the selection of beers! At least ten taps of beer were facing me with a good selection of local beer. Unfortunately, it was foggy and I had to travel home so I didn't partake in the beer, but I could definitely see myself enjoying this place just for a pint or two if I was in the area. I ordered the special of the day, a Vietnamese Grilled Cheese (Bon Me, I believe was the name) which was served with house made chips. The sandwich was excellent with buttered bread, gooey cheese, crunchy coleslaw, and tender pork. The chips were OK, not my favorite...I probably would have prefered hot fries. The portion was huge and I was not able to eat it all, even though the sandwich was so declicious. I would definitely come back here, hopefully for dinner where I could relax and enjoy a spirit or two and try the goat cheese naan bread appetizer and one of the delicious sounding salads and entrees.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess4HHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Nice! Great Fried Green Tomatoes”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My wife and I have been going to Blowing Rock for 10 years and had never been to Foggy Rock because of the way it sits back off the road. It was suggested we try it for lunch and to get the Fried Green Tomatoes and Fried Catfish Sandwich. We did and we will certainly go back again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan9969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Good food, relaxed place, good service. Frito chicken sandwich really good!! Parking limited, difficult to get out onto the road with the current road works

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Campbell2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
232 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed dinner here, and recommend the "trout trout trout". Great service, and received a 10% discount after showing the hotel room key (Holiday Inn Express, Blowing Rock - see my review).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TBone_Rock_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foggy Rock Eatery and Pub also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Foggy Rock Eatery and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing