We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
TN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Room was clean, smelled nice and is convenient to several restaurants. Super close to town and the Blue Ridge Parkway which was a big bonus for us. Breakfast was well stocked each morning of our stay regardless of the time we visited. All employees we encountered were friendly and helpful. There is construction on the rod in front of the hotel right now which makes getting there trickier, but not a fault of the hotel. Only issue was the pool. It was cold. We have a five year old that after getting in even commented on the temperature. We made him get out after he started shivering. Because of this we didn't swim the rest of our stay which was quite a bummer. Met a maintenance worker in the elevator that asked about the pool water temp and after our son said it was cold the worker apologized so maybe this is a frequent problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back to be away from possible road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacy0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    160
    86
    24
    8
See reviews for
169
162
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Clean and modern hotel in Blowing Rock. Walking distance to 3-4 restaurants, but you will need to drive to get downtown to the shops on Main. Breakfast is standard continental offerings with a good variety. Beds and room were comfortable and quiet as well as clean. This is the only chain hotel in Blowing Rock, all others are motels and B&B's and some are closer in to Main St.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Celticsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thak you for your review of our hotel. we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to hear your enjoyed the area and found our hotel clean and comfortable.
Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.
Hop0e to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
156 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel is about half way on Blue Ridge Parkway. The city is adorable and a must see. It is close to 2 BBQ restaurants. The hotel is right off the main road. Room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was good and more than just tools and cereal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel this past week for one night. Holiday inn express have done a nice job of renovating this hotel. The room was much better than before, because we stayed there before, when it was days inn. The breakfast was rather good and helped to get us on our way.we had a nice stay and will probably stay there again .

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Delo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence SC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

this was our first time at this motel. the room was clean and comfortable. thecheck in staff was friendly and helpful. the continental breakfast was adequate with a good variety to choose from. get down there early to get a table if yougo in october.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerFlorenceSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night when driving along Blue Ridge Parkway. Nice and clean room; much better than motels. The bed and linen are comfortable and the hotel is quite new. The free continental breakfast is also nice. Good value for money.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bo X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

3 nights at Holiday Inn in Blowing Rock. Very quick check in, lovely rooms, helpful staff and wonderful breakfast, what more could we ask! Close to the town with a good choice of Restaurants.
Only downside was that due to the extensive roadwork's at present, the entrance is difficult to find after dark (not the hotels fault). Would certainly recommend this as a placeto stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.8 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Address: 8412 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The High Country's newest hotel! Our beautiful newly renovated rooms include two queen beds, one king bed, as well as deluxe rooms all with flat-screen HDTVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Stop by in the morning to enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Hot Breakfast. Available every day, the breakfast bar offers our world famous cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, gravy biscuits, Pancakes and more! We also have an indoor heated pool, fitness center and business center all available to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing