We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Meadowbrook Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Village Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$100
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Park Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hemlock Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
167
190
101
36
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
190
101
36
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpancake machinenice hotelthe blue ridge parkwayfree breakfastindoor poolnice stayfront desk staffdiscount ticketscinnamon rollsbiscuits and gravytweetsie railroadstay there againyogurtgrandfather mountainthird floorthe staff was friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 504 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

A good place to go relax and recoup. I've stated here twice now and both times have been just fine. The rooms are good and breakfast is decent. One of my choice hotels for the area. Located fairly close and on the edge of the main town. So it's a quick trip into blowing rock.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Fire57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Fire 57

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that we are one of your spots to go and recoup. We appreciate your feedback and always are looking for things we can do to make our guest stays more enjoyable.
Thanks again for stay with us, we truly appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Spent two nights there. Very clean and quiet. Hotel staff very helpful. Getting in and out of the property is a little tricky due to the road construction. If in the area again we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

cecmd

thank you so much for the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you visit to the area. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the staff.
Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were there 2 nights last week. Hotel was very nice, rooms were spacious & clean. Breakfast was fresh & hot and the staff was very friendly. We couldn't get the fan on the AC to run constantly which we like to do to but the temp was fine. The drive way & parking lot is uneven & has large dips in it. Perhaps they're waiting until road construction is complete. Those 2 items were minor issues and we would definitely return to this HIEx.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frdallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Frdallen
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. I pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast that we offered. We are waiting to repave the parking lot once all the construction is done. I will pass your kind words on to the staff.

Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We recently came to Blowing Rock for a visit to Tweetsie. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. They also offer discount tix to Grandfather Mountain, which is nearby. We utilized the pool, which was in a heated space, but the pool itself is not heated. However, it was very comfortable. We also enjoyed the free breakfast after a good sleep, with gravy, biscuits, yogurt, bagels and much more. Overall, a great hotel for a reasonable price!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jmkimsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

jmkimsey

Thank you so much for the review of hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. I will pass your kind words on to the staff.
Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay of three nights in this hotel. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel had a good swimming pool and public areas were well appointed and inviting.

I would be most happy to return here anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chemistatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Travel hound Dorset

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews