We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and Re-generating”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunset & Vine

Sunset & Vine
Ranked #3 of 15 Shopping in Blowing Rock
Attraction details
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Re-generating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Great place to relax and re-charge after wandering the shops in Blowing Rock. Great selection of wine and cheeses for eating in the shop or taking home. Highly recomended...can't go wrong.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YOU NEED TO VISIT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great place! Better than therapy! We learned a lot and enjoyed good company. If you don't visit you will miss out for sure!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GMWR191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We just visited on a cold winter afternoon now in December 2013. The owner is extremely friendly and will guide you through the wine tasting in a very special way. She is also very knowledgeable, we loved it and would recommend it to anyone in town. We bought a few bottles of wine to bring home.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica-MMC33176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stop here every time we come to Blowing Rock. Be sure to do the wine tasting on the weekends! Perfect place to get a fabulous bottle of wine and great cheese.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystalc427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great wine selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Wine is great and reasonably priced. Tastings are $9 and you can purchase some delicious cheese as well. Christopher really knows his wines.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica_Lutterloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset & Vine also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Sunset & Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing