We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic 2 days at Alpine Village Inn”
Review of Alpine Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

It was so charming and perfectly located. We could walk to everything, and we did. Owner had suggestions where to eat and offered to call for reservations. We would definitely stay there again if we return to Blowing Rock. Hanging planters, little waterfall, beautiful gazebo, rocking chairs in front- postcard perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bagpipechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 290 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great place to stay in town so that you can walk to restaurants, shopping, coffee shops and ice cream. We brought our dog, so the king bed was a little tight with the crate, but that was our choice. Bathroom was very clean. We liked the hardwood floors in our room. Owners offered spot-on recommendations for restaurants and activities. Wi-fi access was fine. It's about a mile from the Blue Ridge Parkway, and I was able to catch up with a relative at App State in Boone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed at the Alpine Village Inn numerous times and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The owners are super nice and very accommodating. The inn is downtown and right in the middle of everything. We never have to get in our car. Rooms are spotless and comfy. Best part is, we can bring our dogs. For a reasonably priced inn that is convenient to everything, you simply can't beat the Alpine Village Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystalc427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

What a wonderful quiet little getaway!! The landscaping is so so pretty & the rooms are very clean and comfy. We needed to get away and this is the place to go! we will recommend this to all our family & friends and will be back asap!

Scott & Sharon Rockhill SC

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a return visit and the second was a s good as the first. It is a very reasonably priced hotel in a pricey area. The rooms was spotless and the landscaping was as gorgeous as ever. The owners are knowledgeable and very helpful. We will stay here again when we go back to the area.

Room Tip: Make your reservations early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gypsyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Staying at the Alpine was a fun experience. Innkeeper Charlie was exceptional and always giving us some good area info. Room was exceptionally clean. A great time was had and would love to go back. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5potter66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is my second visit to the Alpine Village Inn and enjoyed it once again! As you approach the property, I was blown away at the beautiful flowers and landscaping upgrades since my last trip. The room that i stayed in has been updated with flat screen television along with beautiful wood floors. It is in a great location only a short walk to downtown Blowing Rock. Charles and Kathy are very helpful in directions and whats happening in the town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.2 mi away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
0 mi away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Hillwinds Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Inn

Address: 297 Sunset Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-7206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range: $76 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Alpine Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing