We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpine Village Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boxwood Lodge(Blowing Rock)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowbrook Inn(Blowing Rock)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
226
63
9
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
63
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancegreat place to stayrocking chairsthe blue ridge parkwayshort walkfriendly ownersmotorcycle tripbeautiful flowersshops and restaurantsclean roomslocation is greatheart of downtowntrip to blowing rockwe've stayedlove this placean easy walkgrandfather mountain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 307 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We recently spent a weekend at Alpine Village Inn in Blowing Rock, and what a great experience. This last visit was just one of several stays at the Alpine Village Inn over the years, and we keep going back. My husband and I are cyclists, so the lnn's close proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway was icing on the cake. We literally rode out the door and within moments were on the Parkway. We couldn't have asked for a better central location for bike riding. Our room was super clean, nicely appointed and comfortable. The staff/owners were really friendly and helpful. It was as if they welcomed us into their home. Added bonus: dog friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lepetitvelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

A nice motel to stay at. We were welcomed by the owners who helped us with local information. The room was nice, lots of character but a little on the small side. Clean and comfortable. When it came to leaving it was raining heavily so they let us stay longer till it stopped raining and we could get back on the bike.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ignition00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Simply put, this place is the best in Blowing Rock. For the price, location, cleanliness, and friendly staff you cannot get a better place in Blowing Rock. The location is awesome. The Inn is located right in downtown Blowing Rock which makes it extremely easy to walk anywhere. The staff is awesome and refunded me a balance that was accidentally charged to my card.

If your going to Blowing Rock or surrounding area, there is no question stay at this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed two nights – and found friendly people, nice rooms, great bed, dog friendly, inexpensive, very clean, central location. Rooms are a little tight, but very nicely furnished. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I—along with our K9 companion—have stayed at the Alpine Village Inn twice and we'll definitely be going back again in the future. In fact, the only thing that upsets us when it comes to AVI is that we didn't discover it soon enough. If you're looking for a great value within walking distance to all of Blowing Rock's shopping and dining options, then this is the place for you, especially if you're looking for a pet-friendly option. The Blue Ridge Parkway is also nearby; we had a 15-minute drive and within minutes we were hiking in what felt like a remote location. Though the rooms (and specifically the bathroom) are rather small, for the price and convenience it is not remotely an issue. Aside from its inherent charm, innkeepers Katherine and Charles anre beyond friendly, and always willing to offer local recommendations and advice.

Room Tip: We've stayed in Rooms 1 and 3 and enjoyed both equally.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QCRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews