We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE IN BLOWING ROCK”
Review of Alpine Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tuckasegee, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST PLACE IN BLOWING ROCK”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We was there on a motorcycle trip all week. Charles and Katherine Smid are the owners and they were the BEST. The rooms was very clean, landscaping was great, close walk to town. You can tell that Charles and Katherine love what they do becouse is shows in ther hospitality.

Room Tip: we stayed in one of the suites, it was larger and awsome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    55
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
108
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We were on a motorcycle trip with a large group and based our ride from the Alpine Village Inn at Blowing Rock, NC. I would highly recommend this place. The owners and staff were great, the rooms were super clean and the landscaping absolutely beautiful. This is an older motel but has been remodeled beautifully. Each room is individually decorated, very homelike, we had a pillowtop mattress that was super comfortable. The flat screen TV offers lots of top channels. The bathroom is small but has been upgraded nicely with new fixtures, large fluffy towels and was also super clean. Rates are very reasonable. The Inn is pet friendly. Thanks so much Charles, Kathy and staff for a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cerimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Alpine Village Inn. Kathy & Charles are perfect hosts & superb innkeepers. They immediately made us welcome & treated us as family. Even the dogs seemed to enjoy our being there. No doubt whatsoever, we will return & look forward to the next visit to Blowing Rock & the Alpine Village Inn.
Pat Kane & Dick Smith

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
134 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the motel. The owners were very friendly and made wonderful recommendations for restaurants. Its a nice affordable choice in Blowing Rock. You can walk everywhere. Enjoy

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeEncantaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The Alpine Village Inn nuzzled in the small town of Blowing Rock is the best therapy any family or couple can have that is looking for relaxation and fun. The Inn keepers; Charles and Kathy, compliment that "home grown feeling" with their attentiveness to their guest needs and their friendly courtesy.
We are blessed that we stayed there in celebration of our 4th wedding anniversary! We enjoyed our spacious suite for an excellent rate, also we enjoyed every restaurant that was suggested by our host Kathy. The Blowing Rock Wine Festival was that same weekend and we could not have had a better time! Five star thumbs up for the Alpine Village Inn!
Tom & Arlene

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arlene6551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife and I spent one night here on a quick midweek getaway. I called for reservations, which were made promptly in a very courteous manner. They had family arriving that day, and just in case we got there before they had finished an errand, they left our key waiting at the front desk. The innkeepers were pleasant upon arrival and check-in was very fast. Our room (11) was not huge, but it was ample size for the two of us. The shower/tub combo included a jacuzzi tub and updated decor in the bathroom. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and a nice departure from the typical chain hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Some rooms are "deluxe" rooms, which have a jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Love_Vacations55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Charles and Katherine welcome you as friends, and look after you your entire stay. We asked directions to the art and history museum, restaurants, attractions, and gas stations but we couldn't stump Charles! He made calls to restaurants for their daily specials! Gracious and accommodating. You'd never be sorry you stayed at their inn. We sincerely recommend you do.

Room Tip: The fireplace in the suite was inviting and warming on a cool spring night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
275 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Blowing Rock
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Inn

Property: Alpine Village Inn
Address: 297 Sunset Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-7206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Alpine Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing