We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”
Review of Alpine Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alpine Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We were well received by the owners of this pleasant mountain retreat. Without advance booking, we were checked in smoothly and treated with integrity. We will stay there again when in the area. Rooms are decorated with tasteful country thoughtfulness.

Room Tip: Rooms vary in size, and are priced accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBone_Rock_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    55
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
110
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The Alpine Village Inn is a wonderful inn made even more fantastic by the innkeepers Charles and Kathy. Feels like you are staying with family - from the cozy furnishings and antiques - to the warm welcome you receive ... There is simply no better place to stay in Blowing Rock. We have stayed at almost every inn in town over many years and stopped searching once we found the Village Alpine Inn. We come back many times a year because we are family with Charles and Kathy.

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms add special romance! Suites are spacious and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2011

cheap, clean, central, run by absolutely lovely people; thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah110011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I spent two nights at Alpine Village Inn and had the most relaxing time there. Charlie and Kathy were very helpful in with the tourist locations in Blowing Rock and the surrounding area. The room was like a home away from home. The room was very clean along with the property being well maintained. A nice touch was the gazebo where you can relax after a day of seeing the sights. Loved it and will be going back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We only stayed I night on our way to other places and had selected the hotel based on a Fodor's review. Ths room was comfortable and clean and Charles the owner was extremely helpful with his knowledge of the area. The hotel is definitely within walking distance to the main area and rate is quite reasonable. Room is cozy and has a refrigerator although the shower is rather small. We would recommend the Inn for a similar trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwhenyoucan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Unfortunately, we only stayed one night in Blowing Rock, but it was definitely worth to spend the night at the Alpine Village Inn.
This small and very well directed Inn is under the management of Charles and Katherine Smid, and my wife and me immediately felt like coming home.
The room was small but in very good condition, it was very quiet there, although the Inn is located close to the center of Blowing Rock and only a stonethrow away from Blue Ridge Parkdrive.
When we left in the morning, Charles was very helpful with his hints and advises what to see next on the road. We had a good here and if we hopefully get back to NC, we certainly would return to Blowing Rock and the Alpine Village Inn. Once again, thank you!
Thorsten and Barbara from Kirberg, Germany.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aeppelwoibub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsville
2 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Spent a few nights here...great place to stay..walking distance to everything...pet friendly..wonderful service from managers...loved the location and sitting areas in the yard...very clean..will definitely be back...I love Blowing Rock...so relaxing....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbritton58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#7 of 15 in Blowing Rock
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Inn

Property: Alpine Village Inn
Address: 297 Sunset Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-7206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Alpine Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing