We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great place"”
Review of Alpine Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vass
1 review
“"Great place"”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This was our first time staying at the Alpine Village Inn but it definitely will not be our last. Our room was nice & very clean. The owners were very friendly & very knowledgeable of the town. They were willing to assist any of our needs. We especially loved being able to walk to a variety of different restaurants & variety of shops. It was even in walking distance of some nice nature trails. After a long day of shopping we enjoyed being able to relax right outside of our room in the rocking chairs. We can not wait until we can visit Blowing Rock & The Apline Village again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaT32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    55
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
109
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was our second year in a row staying at the Alpine Village Inn, and again, we were not disappointed. This is such a great place to stay in Blowing Rock. The owners are responsive and on top of anything you might need. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We spent our time in the rockers outside each room, or the gazebo in the courtyard. This Inn is within walking distance to everything worth walking to in Blowing Rock. We would recommend the Alpine Village Inn to any of our friends. We loved it, hope you will too.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frakintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Great place to stay!! Very cozy and comfortable. Definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLLYWOOD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We made a left at the light in Blowing Rock and chanced upon the Alpine Inn. It was a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were charming and clean. The property was beautifully landscaped and the innkeepers were extremely friendly. Restaurants were within walking distance. After a long day on the Parkway it was nice to just sit and rock in the rocking chairs right outside our rooms. Would definitely plan to stay there again as well as to recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JODY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I did a lot of research into a place to stay in Blowing Rock & out of all the places I looked at this was the the nicest with the best value. It was a WONDERFUL stay! I had a great time. It is perfectly placed near downtown with a peaceful walk up a small hill. The innkeepers were the friendliest people we met the entire trip. So helpful & cheerful. I highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apljcks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I have stayed twice at the Alpine Village Inn, and both times could not have asked for a better experience! The grounds are gorgeous and bursting with flowers, and also have a gazebo and benches. The Inn is located in the heart of downtown, easy walking distance to just about everything in Blowing Rock. The rooms are immaculate. I personally love the suite with the balcony! The innkeepers, Charles and Kathy, were two of the nicest people I have ever met. They literally bend over backwards to make sure your stay is everything you hoped it would be, including making very necessary restaurant reservations for you! They can also recommend excursions to many of the local attractions. What more can you ask of an Inn? I will be back for sure! The Roanes, Greensboro, NC

Room Tip: The suite with two beds, a HUGE bathroom with jetted tub and a balcony is WONDERFUL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahRoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Our experience at the Apine Village Inn was wonderful! This is our second visit and we plan to continue to stay there! The rooms were cozy and extremely clean! Also, the location of the hotel is ideal for shopping downtown Blowing Rock. The owners are very welcoming and we really enjoyed talking to them! We highly recommend this Inn to everyone for a quaint, clean and wonderful stay! You could not ask for a better Inn!
-The Swaims

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
275 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#4 of 15 in Blowing Rock
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Inn

Property: Alpine Village Inn
Address: 297 Sunset Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-7206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Alpine Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing