We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh pizza”
Review of My Father's Pizza

My Father's Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great fresh pizza”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We Ate on the outdoor porch with our puppy on a beautiful day. We had hummus appetizer great! Pizza with chicken and spinach a nice fresh change from red sauce. Our server went over and above she brought beer samples and water for the pup

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    164
    48
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unique pizzas and good local beers”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our group ordered several pizzas. I enjoyed the Hawaiian pizza the best. While Hawaiian pizza may seem passe, the bacon on it really made the meal. The pizza with arugula was good, there was just a tad too much for me. The gluten free cheese pizza we had was good. The crust was a little doughy for my taste.

Don't get me wrong. We had a great time, a good meal, and some great local brews. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trusted-advice-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Really good pizza! Lots of variety”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I had the pesto and cheese pizza and added meatballs. My friend ordered the chicken pizza - both very tasty. The serving size (listed as 10" on the menu) is more than adequate for one person. I gladly got a take out box for the remaining half pizza. Ate outside on a lovely sunny but slightly cool day. Good crowd - familes with children, college students and some seniors....nice crowd. Will definitely go back to My Father's Pizza when in Black Mountain again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MGordonCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good pizza good beer.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stopped in at my fathers pizza during the sourwood fest. The pizza was good we had the pig something. it was ham bacon white sauce and topped with arugula. went with family so we had to choose just one. gonna have to go back and try another they have quite a few good looking choices. good beer list and five or more on tap.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chef ben m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun family atmosphere, pizza good”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My family goes here a lot. They have a nice little mountain town family atmosphere, and their pizza is good, but the dough isn't that great. Mainly I say this because their pizza dough always has a slightly 'freezer-burnt' taste. Not sure what that taste actually is from. My favorite pizza is the 'Hippy Pig" with the shiitake bacon. It is so good, and different! The staff has always been friendly, and they have a nice seating area outdoors (which you will have to wait for). I know I will be back, even if it isn't the best pizza in town!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trippin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Father's Pizza also viewed

Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to My Father's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing