We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh delicious pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Father's Pizza

My Father's Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh delicious pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Would highly recommend this place. Sit outside and relax and watch the people go by.....You won't be disappointed with the pizza. Best pizza I have had in a long time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank buckeyes46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    151
    42
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just okay...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Staff seemed stressed out. Not very busy, but not dead either. Felt like we were bothering the waitress by being there. Maybe she had some personal issues going on? Food was eh...could take it or leave it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MountainGirl828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great pizza! Almost 5 stars.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

My review is for the supreme pizza. It was delicious. The best crust I have ever had on a pizza. The only problem, is the server gave us the wrong pizza. We were supposed to have the Hawaiian pizza. She delivered the pizza and off she went. Not even a chance for us to say hey you gave us the wrong pizza. But they made it right by giving us a discount on the price. I would definitely go back.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lookinthrualens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The best pizza in WNC. The salads, sandwiches, and desserts are yummy. Eating on the patio is a real treat weather permitting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SWright-Barron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My daughter, and I had the Italian sub. I was impressed by the way it was presented, it looked scrumptous. My first bite almost caused me to drool. I can't wait to try the other menu items.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StewReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Father's Pizza also viewed

Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to My Father's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing