We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!”
Review of My Father's Pizza

My Father's Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“OMG!”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The BEST pizza ever! The crust was so thin and crispy.......We had the Father's Special medium size pizza and took pizza home. We also had pumpkin beer! Worth the drive there from Lake Lure.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryinSFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    162
    46
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very, Very Good”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

The food was excellent. The service was great and the dessert was so big I had to take it home. Thanks!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjr6404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
“Great food every time”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I frequent this restaurant often and the food and service is always great. Futhermore, when I have visitors to the area, My Father's Pizza is an easy crowd pleaser.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stromboli!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I ate here on a friday for lunch and ordered a meat and cheese strombli with the sauce on the side, and my wife ordered a pizza. We shared our food with each other and both were very good, I will return next time I am in town and refer friends and family here!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank hungryman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Hate to say it but the food was terrible. Stromboli hardly had any meat, lasagna watery and bland. Really poor. A waste of money and calories. There was a local steakhouse nearby called the Bistro and it was fabulous!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveltilyoudrop_110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Father's Pizza also viewed

Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to My Father's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing