We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Fully equipped kitchen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully equipped kitchen.
Looking into apartment from front door. Livingroom (with couch that folds out into queen-size bed). Located just opposite of the kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Fully equipped kitchen.
Looking into apartment from front door.
Livingroom (with couch that folds out into queen-size bed). Located just opposite of the kitchen.
Bedroom with Organic Latex queen bed.
Bedroom, with cabinet which houses a tv/netflix/dvd player.
Bathroom with shower.
Dining table. (Two extra chairs in closet.)
Another view of the kitchen.
Enjoy meals and drinks on the small private deck with scenic view.
Climb the stairs to reach the loft apartment.
Backyard view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Black Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vacation6...
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a great stay, location is great and made trip to Black Mountain enjoyable. Would stay again if ever back in the area.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donna r
1 review
“clean, cosy and well stocked with friendly owners”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

this is a clean and cozy one bedroom loft that is very comfortable and well stocked with basic kitchen and bathroom supplies. friendly owners. quiet location. very affordable. we will come back.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dream6438...
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house was clean and spacious. The kitchen was well stocked. The surrounding woods are beautiful. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misotini
2 reviews
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Recently my son and I stayed in "the loft". We found it very clean and all the amenities of home. The kitchen and bath were loaded with anything you could possibly need. The bed was also very comfortable. Beautiful setting and we will book it again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole032...
Campton, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tree top aerie”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were looking for a rental in the lower Blue Ridge Parkway, Asheville area that wouldn't break the bank, would have a full kitchen, a separate bedroom, a non-postage stamp size bathroom, away from the heavy Asheville traffic, and have nearby grocery stores. The Loft apartment filled all these needs very well, especially the very reasonable rates. It was clean, functional, with accommodating and responsive hosts.

Some of the pluses that one doesn't usually expect are olive oil, canola oil, herbs and spices, condiments in the refrigerator, foil and plastic bags, and a gas grill outside. Many, many toiletries under the bathroom sink, and body wash and shampoo in the shower. Lush thick towels and comfortable bedding isn't always a given, but all were available in the Loft.

There are a few drawbacks that we -after reading other reviews- were aware of some of them. A very steep set of stairs (maybe 20 steps?) get you into the apartment, not for the unconditioned or elderly guest, especially hauling suitcases or grocery bags. The apartment is a converted attic space so the rooms are multi-functional. There is a nice leather couch in the main room, but the TV is in the bedroom, a couple of chairs in the bedroom would be great. There are limited pots and pans for cooking, it does have a good pasta pan, one small sauce pan, and a few tired skillets. The apartment sized stove fits only small baking pans. The heating and cooling (other than the overhead fan in the bedroom are controlled by the hosts downstairs. We had a few warm nights, but managed with the window open, not to bother them. Now for the biggest drawback for us was the noise issue. The loft is located in the woods up on a hill. There seem to be feral roosters that crow frequently through the day and night, along with neighbors dogs that join the chorus. This is totally out of our hosts control, we realize. They thoughtfully provided a noise machine with a volume control (I am now addicted to ocean waves), but if you have a sound sensitive spouse, as I have, if he doesn't sleep, neither do you. If you open the windows to get cool air, this exacerbates the problem. My husband wouldn't consider earplugs, but I recommend them .
I do want to repeat that our hosts were gracious and accommodating. They opened their home to evacuating coastal North Carolinians fleeing hurricane Matthew, even though they have young children and a busy life. They responded to our phone requests quickly and left us useful information about the area. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends, but make them aware of the above issues. The price was definitely right and they were very flexible with our dates for a 12 day stay starting in the middle of a week.

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patmfs
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful apt. In the forest”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location in lovely Black Mountain. Our host family lives on the property and were beyond delightful. The apt. Was super clean and comfortable with a lovely view of the forest. We had a relaxing stay near Asheville but in a mountain setting.

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Thanks so much- we so loved having you two!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
001MAS
Norfork, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent value for the area.”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment was very clean and comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen. Angie and Cass were very welcoming and accommodating. It was quieter than many hotels even with a baby living below. While it was not a problem for us, the stairs would be difficult for older or disabled people. The bathroom appointments were nice, but the shower floor was slippery. All in all we would stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Lighting was too dim, especially in the living kitchen area. A lamp would be helpful.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing