We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Bed and Breakfast with Great Service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn Around The Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed at this fabulous little inn in the quaint NC mountain town of Black Mountain. It is in a great location to walk to the nearby shops and restaurants, and only a 20 minute drive to the Biltmore House. The service is amazing. The attention to detail is superb with a very personalized experience. The breakfast is outstanding as well. You could not ask for more in a bed and breakfast experience. Thank you for taking care of us with the special accommodations!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drsdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 155 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

We chose the Inn Around the Corner as our Thanksgiving weekend meeting place with our daughters. We spent 2 nights there and had a fantastic experience. Our room on the third floor (Eagle's Nest) accommodated all 4 of us nicely, and there was plenty of space for relaxing and visiting. Nancy and Roger were terrific; they both offered good advice on things to do in the area, as we had never been there before. Breakfasts were delicious, the conversation with other guests (as well as the hosts) was fun, and the communal snack area was greatly appreciated. Every night freshly baked cookies were waiting for us in a basket hung on our door-what a treat! We look forward to returning to this B&B the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My spouse and I wanted to go away and relax for a long weekend but didn't want to travel too far from home. We decided to make a visit to Black Mountain for some r&r. Luckily, we found "The Inn Around the Corner". It was wonderful. Roger and Nancy, owners, are wonderful people. The place was beautiful. Nancy has got to be the best cook in Black Mountain. Every meal she prepared melted in my mouth. She really needs to give her guest a cookbook loaded with her secret recipes. If you get a chance to stay with Roger and Nancy, please do! Just a wonderful B&B.

Room Tip: If you go in the summer, stay in the summer room. You can sleep outside on the porch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimsTrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great Innkeepers, very friendly and wonderful breakfasts. Decorated for Fall and comfortable
bed and great shower. Highly recommend! Wonderful delicious home baked cookies! Refrigerator with drinks available at all times. Our room was spacious and homey. The only update would to have a larger tv in the family room, other that this it was wonderful!

Room Tip: Our room was the Beau room with a private porch and swing! There was a queen bed and twin bed. Goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzieart2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

It was our first stay at the Inn Around the Corner in Black Mountain and it won't be our last. We were there with our daughter for a wedding planning trip and so enjoyed our time at the inn. Breakfasts were outstanding. Nancy is a warm and welcoming host. I left my phone charger and she immediately put it in the mail to me. I give the inn my highest recommendation. Elizabeth Carr, October, 2013

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Roger and Nancy Schnepp are the most delightful B & B hosts at the Inn Around the Corner. They did everything possible to make our stay pleasant. Nancy is an amazing cook - breakfast each morning was fresh, healthy and delicious. She thoughtfully accommodated my gluten-free status with delicious and fresh alternatives, including the nightly fresh-baked cookie. They also provide the atmosphere for interesting conversation and meaningful fellowship around the table. I recommend the Inn Around the Corner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forehandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Of all the bed and breakfasts that I have stayed in, this one is the first that served fresh baked cookies in the evening. Two cookies, one for each of us, placed in a small basket on our door. We stayed two evenings. Excellent breakfast, location, suggestions, snacks, hospitality.

Room Tip: Caution: After 16 years Roger and Nancy are in the process of selling the Inn. Hopefully, the new ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Black Mountain hotels
0.3 mi away
Arbor House of Black Mountain
Arbor House of Black Mountain
#1 of 8 in Black Mountain
251 reviews
1.1 mi away
My Place Inn
My Place Inn
#5 of 8 in Black Mountain
9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monte Vista Hotel
Monte Vista Hotel
#4 of 8 in Black Mountain
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Black Mountain Inn
Black Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Black Mountain
68 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Black Mountain
Super 8 Black Mountain
#4 of 4 in Black Mountain
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Around The Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Around The Corner

Address: 109 Church St, Black Mountain, NC 28711-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Black Mountain
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Black Mountain
Price Range: $130 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming 100 year old Victorian Bed and Breakfast just steps away from picturesque Black Mountain. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing