We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the Best!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn Around The Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best of the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Although I have stayed at this B&B about a half a dozen times, I am still amazed at how welcomed and comfortable Nancy makes you feel! Just how she sneaked up the steps and hung the fresh baked cookies on my door without me hearing her, I don't know. On second thought, it may be that I was sitting out on the second level porch reading and lost in all of the thoughts of what a perfect place to be on a cool fall evening with a full moon shining over the mountatins in the distance! Really, The Inn Around the Corner is a wonderful place to stay - very clean and neat, quiet, great breakfast, and about a half a block from the quaint downtown of Black Mountain. As a buisness traveler, it really helps me unwind and relax. Nancy does a fabulous job decorating for holidays, especially fall and Christmas. If you are reading this while looking for a place to stay for the Biltmore House candlelight tour, it will be the perfect spot - Just a few minutes away from Asheville. (My stays have not always been about business - a great place for a girlfriend's wekend too!) Bottom-line, I would highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: I love the second floor front rooms which have a door which opens to the porch. The street if very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBQueenMooresville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
69
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you're traveling to the Asheville area don't miss this jewel. Set in the quiet picturesque town of Black Mountain it is just a short drive to Asheville. The rooms are spotless, comfortable & your host & hostess delightful. They are also a wealth of information about local attractions - where to go & what to do. Oh, and breakfast was wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

not only the b&b is incredibly well located literally around the corner from the main street is quite handy to visit local attraction as well.
nancy and roger are there to take care of every single detail so you'll find your self in in the cosiest place ever. you think it would be nice to have something and before you know it, it was already waiting for you! they'll spoil you badly!
we have just arrived back home and are already looking forward to our next visit!!

Room Tip: each of them have their own personality, so pick the one you like best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuruchnuchnuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I enjoyed 2 different stays at the Inn Around The Corner. Roger and Nancy are superb hosts. The place is clean and very cozy. The front yard abounds with colorful flowers. The rooms are comfortable. Wifi is available for no additional cost. I very much enjoyed sitting on the balcony reading. Breakfast was incredibly good served in stylish china. Nancy is very punctual with it.
Also the freshly baked cookies in the early evening were such a nice touch.
I would stay there any time I am in the area and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvieFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This magnificent endeavor is not a standard Bed and Breakfast – it is more akin to a foster home for travelers visiting the Blue Ridge range of the Southern Appalachian Mountains. Nancy and Roger take care of you as if you were family. I have way too many good things to say in this review, thus I shall condense all my numerous recommendations into three:

1: Never ever miss one of Nancy’s breakfasts. Many of her ingredients are gathered from the local farmers market and this gracious lady definitely knows how to prepare a gourmet breakfast.

2: Nancy’s and Roger's brains surpass any GPS system or published travel guide on local locations and activities. Anything they recommend is unquestionably worth investigating.

3: If you visit in the June/July timeframe, watch the magic primroses bloom at dusk on nearby Lake Tomahawk. Trust me on this one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punchcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Experienced hosts meet every need of the guest.
The suite we stayed in was comfortable and had it's own entrance.
Good breakfasts and the Innkeeper worked with our schedule, which was terrific.
We recommend this B and B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weirsdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

What a wonderful time we had over Father's Day weekend at The Inn Around the Corner! My husband, 22 year old son & I all came to Black Mountain to celebrate our youngest son's 19th birthday. He is spending his summer working nearby at Camp Rockmont as a counselor.
Nancy & Roger were very welcoming and friendly host who invited us to feel free and use the porch for our birthday celebration as many family member were joining us for the afternoon. They also provided helpful recommendation for everything we needed. We all had a great time and loved the bed & breakfast. The breakfast both mornings, were beautifully prepared and absolutely delicious! The inn is clean and adorable. It is conveniently location so close to downtown as well as to many fun, mountain, hiking trails. Everyone in Black Mountain was friendly! We loved it here and hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: We had summertime which shared the top floor front porch with a queen bed to relax and read a book o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Mountain
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Black Mountain
Super 8 Black Mountain
#4 of 4 in Black Mountain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arbor House of Black Mountain
Arbor House of Black Mountain
#1 of 8 in Black Mountain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monte Vista Hotel
Monte Vista Hotel
#4 of 8 in Black Mountain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Black Mountain Inn
Black Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Black Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Around The Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Around The Corner

Property: The Inn Around The Corner
Address: 109 Church St, Black Mountain, NC 28711-3301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Black Mountain
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Black Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming 100 year old Victorian Bed and Breakfast just steps away from picturesque Black Mountain. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing