We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super dooper”

Pepperoni's Gourmet Pizza - Black Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: Pepperoni's is committed to preparing the highest quality pizza, pasta, subs, salads & wings in the industry at an affordable price to our customers. We strive to provide our customers with a high level of service in a clean and comfortable environment. Our goal is to become involved in the community by sponsoring local events and activities as well as offering delivery service within the area.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

My family eats there regularly.. great food at a good price.. a must try the good stuff with the gluten free crust...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rookie0132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Propst, Public Relations Manager at Pepperoni's Gourmet Pizza - Black Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your food and we hope you'll be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 93 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

First of all the pizza is not good..very bland and second the prices were a little high compared to other local pizza joints

4  Thank JStout1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Propst, Public Relations Manager at Pepperoni's Gourmet Pizza - Black Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Hello JStout1970, we're sorry you thought the pizza was bland. We'd love to know what pizza you ordered as we have dozens of toppings, gourmet pizzas, and combinations. Thanks for your additional feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Super friendly staff! Best pizza in the area. The piggy stix are great and they also have homemade chips with ranch. The small individual pizza's are more than enough pizza for one person and often serve as lunch for two days instead of one. My favorite is the "Pig and Cow" pizza. The dessert pizzas, "The Junky" and the cherry desert pizza are absolutely wonderful. You will love anything that you order and will leave with a smile on your face.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank tjr6404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Propst, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperoni's Gourmet Pizza - Black Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Glad you enjoyed our food and service, tjr6404. We hope you will come again. Visit us on facebook for updates specials and deals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We absolutely LOVE Pepperoni's! They have fantastic food and its extremely fresh. Its hard to have a fav but I HIGHLY recommend the Chicken, bacon & ranch subs. They are to die for! We order as much as we can. You really get a lot of food for the money and they offer much more than just great pizza!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Propst, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperoni's Gourmet Pizza - Black Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Glad you and your family have tried a variety of our menu items. We are glad they are up to par!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

BEST PIZZA PLACE IN TOWN and we have quite a few!!! Prices are awesome, pizza is AMAZING and the people are wonderful!! We eat here at least 2 times a week. My husband gets "The Good Stuff" Pizza and says he could eat it everyday for lunch and dinner! My son loves the calzone and the wings are yummy according to my daughter! The view of the mountains from inside is beautiful also!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Charity W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian_Propst, Guest Relations Manager at Pepperoni's Gourmet Pizza - Black Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

:) Thanks for the review, glad you liked it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepperoni's Gourmet Pizza - Black Mountain also viewed

Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Pepperoni's Gourmet Pizza - Black Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing