We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and delicious breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Louise's Kitchen

Louise's Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Raleigh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and delicious breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Returning home from Asheville my mother and I had breakfast at Louise's after asking a local where to eat. It was awesome! Laid back atmosphere and delicious breakfast. Not sure where those that previously gave poor reviews were at but definitely not the same experience for us. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The atmosphere felt like eating at a friend or family's house. The vanilla bean syrup that comes with the pancakes was definitely my favorite part. If I'm ever in the area again I will be back and hopefully to try their lunch menu!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eal6088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    77
    15
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Amazing breakfast and Dynomite Coffee. If I lived in BM, I would eat here every day. Best pancakes and vanilla bean syrup.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodCritc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
356 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“the spot for breakfast in Black Mountain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Incredible place for real NC breakfast. Bacon, eggs, pancakes, you name it, all done well. Love the biscuits. All are the real thing. Good coffee and great service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reidsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love eating outside here...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We really enjoy going into the kitchen and literally ordering what we want to eat. The chef has told me before that he's happy to accomodate if I want something that's not quite spelled out on the board. The food and beverages are very good and fresh. We enjoy the laidback atmosphere and the waitstaff are very helpful but not in the way. Have a good time sitting outside!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amateurish”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were excited to try Louise's for breakfast after a recommendation from a friend. How disappointing. Orders are taken at the counter and brought to your table. The limited service is spotty and the staff not especially friendly. Maybe because we've just moved here and weren't recognized as "locals?" The breakfast menu was extremely limited (no omelets????) and the food quite ordinary. All in all, I'd say that the whole operation is amateurish at best. We love to have breakfast out so will have to keep searching for a good place in our new hometown.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AHappyTraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louise's Kitchen also viewed

Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Louise's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing