We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best burger ever!!!”
Review of Mac's

Mac's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The best burger ever!!!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

A must have everytime we visit Black Mountain! The burgers are amazing! Fries are the bomb!! Great service and food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jessema85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    12
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wont go back”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Quality and quality have shrunk but I got a big helping of bad attitude from the woman at the register. Prices are not fair for what you get Won't go back

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Favorite place in Black Mountain”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We eat here regularly and love it. Fabulous food and friendly folks! Couldn't ask for better people. We tell everyone we know about Macs! Would love it if y'all were open for dinner on the weekends!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MountainGirl828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burgers in Town.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Mac has the best burgers we have ever had in this area bar none.
Every town has a place where you can go to get a great burger
and Mac's the place in Black Mountain.
TRY IT....YOU WILL LIKE IT.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swannanoa, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow - what a burger!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Big, juicy, tasty. No more need be said - except it's also a great value. Tucked away, down a nondescript street in Black Mountain, down from the Chamber in a small, "home." I love to search out those off-the-beaten-path pearls. These burgers are great!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Val T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mac's also viewed

Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mac's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing