We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing, enjoyable stay”

Review of Hatton House

Hatton House front view in Village of Cheshire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hatton House front view in Village of Cheshire
Entry way Private outdoor living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Hatton House front view in Village of Cheshire
Entry way
Private outdoor living space
Cheshire Village green space
Cheshire Village - The Artisan, coffee/wine bar
Living Room
Living room with gas fireplace
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Downstairs Half Bath
Master with King
Bedroom with Queen
Bedroom with two twins
Full bath shower only
Full Hall Bath Upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Black Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Floridian...
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Relaxing, enjoyable stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything worked. Well equipped. Spotlessly clean. Comfortable king bed. Location in a nicer, upscale neighborhood with easy access. Serene and quiet. Welcoming front porch. Greybeard well serviced the rental listing. Cheshire Village has easy, scenic walking trails. Small playground for children. Close to a fitness center, grocery, dining and downtown.

Couple alerts. Cheshire Village asks that cars not park overnight on street. The unit's garage is narrow - difficult to enter with a larger vehicle. Furniture in center courtyard and half of the front porch furniture is past its prime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thank you for the feedback - I'm glad you enjoyed the stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 14, 2014
Hello,

So glad that you were comfortable during your time at Hatton House! We are sorry for the condition you found the patio and grill in. We will definitely look into that.

Our housekeeping team has your note regarding linens and other household items and this will be addressed.

Also, the check-in letter that is sent to our guests includes information such as how to access our emergency line if issues arise during your stay.

Please let us know if we can help further. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again the future.

Thanks,

Greybeard Rentals team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mooresville
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami Lakes
Reviewed August 22, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Davie Florida
Reviewed July 19, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheryl G
Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best Mountain near Asheville”
Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We love Black Mountain and enjoyed staying in the Cheshire Village. This particular rental allowed our small dog so we appreciated the owners. We did keep her kenneled at all times to respect their home. The 3 bedroom was very accommodating, however the third bedroom was small with twin beds that would only accommodate small children. Too small for teens or adults. All beds were nicely made and linens were very nice. The kitchen was well equipped with modern appliances. Furnishing swere very nice (a bit crowded and removing a few pieces would make it easier to move around the condo) The sofa bed downstairs had an upgraded mattress so my son slept there having more room than in the smallest bedroom, so it all worked out fine. It's close to great food and hiking. Highly recommend this unit and Graybeard Realty. Would rent from them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Too much furniture
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the suggestions and will pass those on. FYI - the twin mattresses in the 3rd bedroom are actaully extra long full size twin beds and would sleep most adults comfortably. However, because of their size they may make the room appear smaller.
Thanks again and we look forward to having you come stay with us again.
Thanks,
Greybeard Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing