We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!!!”
Review of The Morning Glory Cafe - CLOSED

The Morning Glory Cafe
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Just 1/2 mile south of extit 64 of I-40 on route 9
Sunrise, Florida
2 reviews
“Delicious!!!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The breakfast was REALLY good (Huevos Rancheros...YUM!) and the dinner was even better (Roasted Chicken with Risotto and the Moroccan Lamb Tagine)! The chef even came out during dinner to ask how everything was...Charming little restaurant with big flavor! We will be heading back in for another meal before we leave home from our week vacation. Staff is very friendly and the restaurant has a really good vibe nestled in a cute little area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    33
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We went for breakfast and absolutely loved it - one of the best breakfasts we've had. Shared the quiche and French toast. The quiche was very good and the French toast was absolutely delicious. This restaurant is a must while visiting Black Mountain! The atmosphere was relaxing and had a pretty scenery - we enjoyed the outdoor patio.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
399 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Nice place, friendly service and good food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This place has a nice charm to it, a bit funky but friendly. The food ranged from the normal two eggs and a biscuit to huevos ranchero and a bit more atypical type of food. I had the pancakes, though another member of our group had the french toast that looked much better if you are going for "blow my carb count" type of day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kegan36604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
112 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Our favorite Black Mountain place to eat”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, two of us had seafood paella and we both thought it was the best we have ever had, it was absolutely fantastic. My wife had the shrimp tacos which she always gets and loves, her sister had the sea scallops over ricotta and that was also great. This place was very busy and for good reason as the food is the best in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler48962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast.”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

One of our many favorites in Black Mountain. Delicious breakfast and lots of variety. Sometimes there is a wait but it is well worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gardenwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Morning Glory Cafe also viewed

Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing