We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easiest vacation I have ever booked!”
other travelers have booked this property
The cabin that is in town yet miles away!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cabin that is in town yet miles away!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The cabin that is in town yet miles away!
Dine outside, the kitchen is just through the french doors.
Deck of off Dining area is a great place to have coffee in the am or a night cap!
Large windows offer beautiful views. Queen bedroom
King Bedroom with Private Deck
King bedroom winter
Private Deck off of King bedroom.
Twin Bedroom
Large bathroom centrally located.
additional 1/2 bath with washer & dryer.
This summer relax comfortably at the Cabin that's CLOSE to Town!
Private Paved drive leads to Large graveled parking area for up-to 4 vehicles.
Safe & Secure pet enclosure
Wildlife right outside. Picture of deer taken through dining area french doors
Early spring
Winter sunrise, view from off the stone patio
Winter at the Cabin
Fall at the Cabin!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Black Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maps59417...
1 review
“Easiest vacation I have ever booked!”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The owners of Close by Cabin are amazing and made booking our mini vacation in the mountains effortless and very enjoyable. The hospitality that John and Rachel showed us has already got us thinking of when we can go back to this lovely cabin. We had everything we needed and so much more. I have never been so comfortable and rested in someone elses home rather then my own. Thank you again John and Rachel for sharing your beautiful cabin with us, see you soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickpio
Cocoa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Retreat”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Close by Cabin was everything that I'd hoped it would be and more. I was looking for a rental that would be close to town for shopping and restaurants, but still would provide my mom and I with the "cabin in the mountains experience". We were able to explore the town of Black Mountain within minutes, venture to Biltmore and Asheville areas conveniently as well and return to a relaxing and beautiful retreat each evening. We loved enjoying the various outside decks and curling up in front of the fireplace at night. We could not have been happier with our choice, my 85 year old mother especially enjoyed the comfort that your cabin afforded the elderly traveler. Would love to return and explore the area further! Thanks for providing such a welcoming and beautiful retreat for others!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
779aurora
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect cabin getaway”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved our week at this charming cabin! Clean and cozy. The location was very private yet close to town and a lovely lake. We used all 3 patios/decks - and loved the views. Great living space for guests - furniture comfortable and loved all the special touches (chocolates, nice towels, flowers). Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this cabin! We went on a mini vacation with great friends and wanted something close to Asheville (about a 20-25 min drive away) but quiet and secluded to retreat to after a long day of hiking and brewery tours. This place lived up to everything we wanted! Everything was very clean and we really appreciated the coffee, chocolates, and fresh flowers that were there for us when we arrived. We truly wish we could have stayed longer. Hopefully next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir6896...
1 review
“Memorial Weekend Stay”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cabin was beautiful. John and Rachel thought of everything and added special touches to make our stay in their cabin memorable. We loved our stay there. All I can say is "thank-you".

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the cabin. You are Excellent guest and we hope to have you come at stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George S
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attention to detail”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a nice getaway cabin great for a couple or medium-sized family. Secluded up a steep driveway. Lots of places to sit and enjoy the outdoors. Chocolates, coffee, essential oil candles, and more await you. Good wireless internet and satellite TV. We'll be back to enjoy Black Mountain!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing