We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepful Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

As always the beds were very comfortable, our room was clean and smelled fresh. The staff was very friendly and courteous. It was everything we come to expect from a Hampton. We would defintely stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 534 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Used this hotel as a stop over between Northern VA & Atlanta. Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat. Beautiful hotel & friendly staff, it was a peaceful place to spend the night. Several restaurants within 2-3 miles from hotel that weren't your average chain places---a good thing!
Easy access off & on interstate, but it was tucked inside a lovely wooded area. The only strange thing about this hotel was the entrance had you entering from the rear of the building. The front faced an area filled with trees and we can only assume that the land fronting the property will be developed at a later time. Nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwhillikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The particular Hampton Inn is my family's all time favorite. When we come to North Carolina, this is the best place to stay. The personnel is always helpful and its amazing how they remember past requests. The rooms are always clean and their is a nice variety of food available for breakfast. The amenities are a plus as well. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here along with other family members who were in town for a family reunion in Mount Holly,NC. The rooms were spacious and clean along with comfortable beds. They had a nice breakfast in the morning and was all around a good value with my AAA discount.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family, including two children under the age of 10, arrived several hours late into Charlotte due to weather this past 4th of July (June 29th/30th). It was already 2:00 AM, and we needed a place to stay. The Hampton only had one room available, a King bed, but the employee on duty that night, Shana, made up two rollaway beds for my children and got us situated very quickly. We only stayed for the night, but had breakfast in the morning before leaving. The breakfast was good, and we felt we received excellent value for the single night we stayed. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, hallway was quiet. Thanks Hampton for accommodating us when we really needed a place to crash for the night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a gorgeous Hampton Inn! The staff was very attentive and so friendly. The Lobby is beautiful and the rooms were very comfortable. The pool area is perfect. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was delicious. So close to everything we needed, right off of the interstate. I was traveling with my young daughter and I felt very safe. From the moment we walked in, we felt like we were at home. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidsmom36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Absolutely nothing negative to share about this hotel. It is conveniently located about 10 miles from Charlotte airport and from Charlotte City Center. Located in a very safe area, and the staff keep this facility SUPER CLEAN and smoke-free! I will stay here every chance that I get when returning to Charlotte for doctor appointments and for business, or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lesa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for your review with TripAdvisor. Your comments were wonderful and I will share with the staff, as they always like to know what our guests think about the hotel. They all work hard to make sure everything is clean and comforable. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross

Address: 820 Cecilia Alexander Dr, Belmont, NC 28012-2452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range: $130 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 85 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont At Montcross Hotel Belmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing