We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong category as an airporthotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wrong category as an airporthotel”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is 15 Minutes away from CLT, shuttle worked fast and was at the airport in time. Check is was good, rooms are clean and standard size and furnitured. These were the strong points.

There is no Bar or Restaurant. Nothing is in walking distance accept for a gas station an a shooting range. There are no local caps, so if you want to go anywhere, you pay at least 20$ just for the cap getting to the hotel.

So if you are looking for anything but shower and sleep, this hotel is not recommendable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mbs1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Mbs1987,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the Airport Shuttle service we offer and the cleanliness of your room. Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    41
    13
    11
    7
See reviews for
35
35
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Multiple occasions I have stayed here. Every visit is great. The front desk staff is always great and very accomodating, even when my arrival is at 3 in the moring sometimes. Service is always given with a smile. Thank you for always making me feel welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunter-Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We've stayed here twice as a family of three and enjoyed it each time. Hotel is fairly new. Staff has been fine and pleasant. Hotel sits by itself about a quarter-mile from I-85. Handy location as long as you have a car. Nothing within a walk. It's a reasonable, affordable option for people using Charlotte airport. I'm not a fan of noise, and rooms were quiet both times.

Front desk person brewed fresh decaf for us when we asked if coffee was still available in evening. She volunteered. Real nice.

Hotel has coin-op washer and dryer for $1.50 a load. Can buy soap and softener at front desk for buck apiece. That was handy. Ice machine is there but a trick to find. (Ground floor at back.)

Thought my queen bed was a bit too soft, but nothing serious. Everything worked.

We asked where to eat. Staff advised us to drive beyond he several fast-food spots at the interstate and into downtown Belmont. Glad we did. Found a comfy old bar and grill with sports theme where servers were really nice and most of the customers seemed to be regulars (more of the active retired set, with big smiles and welcoming attitudes). Our teenager was about the only kid in the place, but he liked it. My old man would have loved this spot. Great to catch a game on one of the many screens, and they often seem to have live music at night. Imagine the crowd grows younger about the time the band plugs in.

Hotel is near national whitewater park, where serious kayakers train. One of these trips, we're going to visit the park ($5 parking, we hear) and see if we can hop on a raft for some bumpy fun. Hotel branded itself with a mock-up of a kayaker (life size) above the front door on inside. Clever and memorable. This hotel is a good choice.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, ask for a room away from the laundry areas. Washer and dryer are right in cove o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeekingGoodService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

US Air sent me here after I missed my connecting flight at the Charlotte Airport. Needless to say, I wasn't in a good mood. The hotel staff members were very kind and friendly. The airline paid for my room, which included the hotel's shuttle service to and from the airport. Wish there were places to east within walking distance, but you can get pizza delivery.

The room wasn't in great shape, needs to be remodeled, but it was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetravelinlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenya F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Charlotte Airport-Belmont. We strive to provide personal service to every guest.Thanks again for letting us know that we did a excellent job, but also where we can improve. We hope to be your preferred hotel the next time you are in the Charlotte-Belmont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband has been staying here the last several weeks while on business in .NC. He has been extremely happy with everything! I have had the opportunity to visit weekly, and have been impressed as well. The entire staff is very attentive and helpful. Kenya has been especially helpful and is always friendly, even calling guests by name! This attention to detail is hard to find!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenya F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review! We're delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and that you found our location and amenities convenient for your needs. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again and look forward to your return. Thanks again for the kind feedback and we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etowah, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We needed a room for just one night after picking my wife up at Charlotte Airport at midnight. Hotel is located only a short drive from the airport. Fast food is available a short drive to the other side of I-85 from the hotel. The Town of Belmont is a about a 10 minute drive and has several good choices for eating and shopping. Room was very clean and a good size. Breakfast in the morning was good with a choice of cereals, pancakes, small omelets, and sausage. Only gripe was the hotel's parking situation. It was sold out the night of our stay and it was difficult to find a parking spot when we got back from the airport. Evidently, they do not have a parking space for each room and guests were parking in the fire lanes and the entry driveway. That is definitely a safety hazard and should be addressed by expanding the available parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenya F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your review about your stay in Holiday Inn Express Charlotte Airport- Belmont. I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful, we try our best to provide great customer service to all our guest. Let me apologize for any confusion with our parking situation which we are working hard to correct the issue. Again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review and I hope we can have another chance to accommodate you at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte Airport-Belmont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We chose this hotel because of it's proximity to the US National Whitewater Center. We stayed here for two nights while visiting a family member who is employed at the center. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The beds were very comfortable and featured the usual choice in comfortable pillows. While I usually do not stay on the first floor, that was where our room was and I decided to give it a try. We were on the "short" end of the first floor hallway - rooms 100 - 106. The advantage of this hallway is that there is a convenient outside parking area and door just a few steps away. The disadvantage is that our first night was interrupted by a visit from the garbage truck in the wee hours of the morning that briefly interrupted our sleep. The breakfast area was not restocked in the timely manner usually found at other Holiday Inn Express properties I have stayed at. The pancake machine was not working properly and they were completely out of a couple of items including cinnamon buns. A wider selection of yogurt & fresh fruit would have been appreciated. We have stayed here before and would stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor rooms 122, 123 and 125 are right across from or next to the fitness center. Rooms 100...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaldri01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenya F, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello Kaldri01 thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte Airport Belmont. We hope to see you soon on your next adventure to the US National Whitewater Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
146 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont
Address: 250 Beatty Dr, Belmont, NC 28012-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel guests can expect the highest quality service from an experienced staff while they stay in Belmont, North Carolina. Since our hotel's property is near I-85 and I-485, getting around is easy. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport - Belmont also offers a free shuttle from 5am until midnight that runs to the airport (CLT) and within seven miles of the hotel.On a business trip to Belmont, North Carolina? Our hotel's location and amenities are perfect for you. We're near businesses like the Duke Energy Training Facility and National Gypsum Corp. It's easy to work from the hotel with free Wi-Fi access, Business Center and a meeting room that can accommodate up to 50 people.Leisure guests find that there is a lot to discover near the Charlotte airport. This hotel is just moments from the excitement of the National Whitewater Center, and the NASCAR Hall of Fame is a leisurely drive away.Downtown Charlotte itself offers a variety of unique shopping and dining experiences. There's truly something for everyone!Our hotel's convenience doesn't end at a great location. Take advantage of in-house amenities, such as a seasonal outdoor pool and a Fitness Center. Guests can even get free passes to the local YMCA. A free, hot breakfast with items like bacon, omelets and fresh-brewed coffee awaits you each morning. With so much to offer, it's hard to leave our Belmont hotel.If you're looking for hotels near Charlotte, NC and the airport (CLT) look no further. Our commendable service surpasses every expectation and our prime location is convenient for getting around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont
Holiday Inn Mount Holly
Mount Holly Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing