We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Saved !”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband and I were booked at a hotel in a nearby city. That hotel turned out to be THE worst hotel we had ever been in. There was NO way I would stay there. We stumbled across this hotel and it was great! Very clean and quite. Staff way great and a nice breakfast. Recommend this hotel. Will stay here again if and when we return to this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginanenenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    41
    13
    11
    7
See reviews for
35
35
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We missed a connecting flight at the airport and the airline had to put us up in a hotel. Our moods changed immediately when the shuttle driver picked us up. He was so friendly and a real breath of fresh air after having a horrible day of customer service with US Airways. We had no problem checking in with our vouchers, and the desk workers were very friendly. And what a surprise to find 2 massive Queen beds in our room that were not only pretty, but sooo comfortable! I was so sad we were only going to be at this hotel for about 6 hours! Breakfast was pretty standard -- eggs, cinnamon rolls, bagels, yogurt, fruit, etc. And it was available at 4:30 am! My only complaint, if you can call it that, was that the airport shuttle only runs once an hour in the morning. So by the time we checked in, the 6:00 shuttle was already full, so we had to take the 5:00 shuttle for an 8:00 flight. But the hotel itself was fantastic. I would stay there again in a heartbeat, even if I had to pay for it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Thanks to all the reviews from Trip Advisor, I chose this hotel-so glad I did. The rooms very clean and comfortable. Our flight was very early in the morning, having us to leave before 6 am, they still had items for us to take with us as well as coffee and tea. Much appreciated.
Staff was very friendly, gave us easy directions to the airport.
Parking was not a problem for us since we were there mid-week, space is limited.
This will be our go to Charlotte airport hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 70sgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We enjoyed our stay.The hotel was easy to find. Our room, the hotel, the pool, and the eating areas were very clean, well maintained. The staff at check in was not that friendly and looked tired. As a priority club member we were offered a small bottle of water and a small bag of chips at check-in. There were 3 of us staying in the room so it would have been nice to have 1/guest and we asked but they said no. Did not use the pool or fitness room. Asked about nearby restaurants but not too much help there recommended domino's pizza which delivered. It was sunday nigth so several of the suggestions were closed. Used Urban spoon instead and found a great place Dandelion Market in downtown Charlotte. Easy trip to airport in the AM.
Breakfast bar was good with eggs and good biscuits. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MB55406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
174 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Friendly staff, offered us snack for being Priority members, nice touch. Room and bathroom was clean, comfortable bed, well appointed and decorated room. We had an early flight ahead of the opening of the breakfast bar, but to our surprise, many breakfast items, were already in place at 5:00AM which as great. All in all, a great overnight stay and would be our choice again when flying out of Charlotte Airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph Clyde D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinle, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here! The hotel was easy to find from the airport. The room, the hotel, the pool, and the eating areas were very cleaned and maintained very well. The fitness room did not have weights but new treadmills and elliptical. The staff were very friendly at front desk and offered good recommendations for lunch and dinner. Definitely will stay here again when we fly into Charlotte!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDCwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and i stayed here for a "reading and relaxation weekend". It was a nice, peaceful weekend with nothing planned ahead of time. We purchased the honeymoon suite with big tub and shower. After exploring the charming town of beaumont, we came back to the room, had a bubble bath soak and enjoyed the evening reading. A nice escape for a short time. Staff were friendly, esp. Tyler and very good at their jobs. We hope to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOsburn554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
6.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
146 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont
Address: 250 Beatty Dr, Belmont, NC 28012-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel guests can expect the highest quality service from an experienced staff while they stay in Belmont, North Carolina. Since our hotel's property is near I-85 and I-485, getting around is easy. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport - Belmont also offers a free shuttle from 5am until midnight that runs to the airport (CLT) and within seven miles of the hotel.On a business trip to Belmont, North Carolina? Our hotel's location and amenities are perfect for you. We're near businesses like the Duke Energy Training Facility and National Gypsum Corp. It's easy to work from the hotel with free Wi-Fi access, Business Center and a meeting room that can accommodate up to 50 people.Leisure guests find that there is a lot to discover near the Charlotte airport. This hotel is just moments from the excitement of the National Whitewater Center, and the NASCAR Hall of Fame is a leisurely drive away.Downtown Charlotte itself offers a variety of unique shopping and dining experiences. There's truly something for everyone!Our hotel's convenience doesn't end at a great location. Take advantage of in-house amenities, such as a seasonal outdoor pool and a Fitness Center. Guests can even get free passes to the local YMCA. A free, hot breakfast with items like bacon, omelets and fresh-brewed coffee awaits you each morning. With so much to offer, it's hard to leave our Belmont hotel.If you're looking for hotels near Charlotte, NC and the airport (CLT) look no further. Our commendable service surpasses every expectation and our prime location is convenient for getting around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont
Holiday Inn Mount Holly
Mount Holly Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing