We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Reviewed January 27, 2012

The only thing that was not good in this hotel was the pancake machine was broken. Many people love this including myself. The lady who puts out the food was not very nice, but other than that a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mugen2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 153 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2011

I spent the weekend in Charlotte NC, visiting friends. They dropped me at the airport and I thought I was heading home, but opportunity arose for a travel certificate, so I gave my plane seat away to someone who needed it. There was another couple with me also from the Buffalo area who gave up their seats as well. The airport put us up at this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. The shuttle driver was kind enough to let the three of us go to a FoodLion on the way to the hotel so that we could grab eats and snacks.
The front clerks were very accomondating, they had us in our rooms within a few moments.
The room was very clean, I believe there were upgrades made to the hotel. The beds sit high, for a 4 foot 11 inch woman, I took alot of running jumps, lol. Everything was comfortable and peace-filled.
Pro: I got a good night sleep because I needed to be on the first shuttle in the morning. I came downstairs at 4:45 am the next morning and the coffee was hot and fresh, and the continental breakfast was up and running.
Con: the shuttle only runs on the hour since it's 20 minutes from the airport.
All in all, it was an Awesome adventure, I would definitely recommend this hotel, many thanks to the airlines for putting me up here instead of a hotel with a less than stellar name.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 9W21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

We at the Holiday Inn Express Charlotte Airport Belmont are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

My wife and I are staying here on business. We've been to numerous hotels across the country and we would have to rank this as in the top 2 of all the places that we've stayed. The entire staff are the friendliest and helpful anywhere. The rooms are gorgeous and always spic and span clean. They have a breakfast buffet in the morning that is great and always hot and delicious. Some times in the afternoon they put out little treats and beverages for the patrons. How nice is that!!! The grounds are always clean and look nice. They also have a shuttle to the airport and the drivers are friendly and helpful. For a great stay and great people, I would definitely recommend you give them a try. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express Charlotte Airport Belmont LOVED having you here as well - come back!! We hope to see you guys again soon!! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Every time we visited our son in Charlotte, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Belmont NC and every time we stayed there it was great. I'm talking about staying for weeks at a time while helping our son remodel his home. We were always treated like special guests and after staying so many times, the staff started calling us by name when we were there. The beds are so comfortable and the breakfast served hot each morning is delicious and lots of variety. We especially loved the biscuits and sausage gravy. Sometimes they have snacks in the lobby in the evening with finger foods and beer (free)!! I can't say enough about this hotel and would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We like the first floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

We at the Holiday Inn Express are happy that you enjoy your stays here - we strive to make customer service our top priority and are glad that your stays exceeded your expectations! We look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here on a trip to North Carolina. Nice clean place. No problems. Good Location

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank damrph2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Well I wasn't paying as had I missed my connection and the airline had to put me up, but the location of this hotel is listed as an airport hotel yet it is 7 miles away and has a very limited (one per hour) courtesy bus. On arrival after a long day of delays we were treated to the circus of the hotel fire alarm being triggered by some bright spark who chose to burn popcorn in their room and check-in staff having no clue as to what to do when the fire alarm sounds. Consequently we had to wait for the fire department to turn up (thankfully very quickly).

The rooms are basic but there is free internet and coffee facilities in room and a basic "hot breakfast" is served in the lobby area in the mornings. Other than that, the hotel is unremarkable and appears to be in the middle of nowhere next to a main highway.

I've no idea how it compares to others nearer to the airport, but I suspect there is better.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wellpastit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is my second week staying at this hotel. Last week I was put into a room directly next to the one elevator in the whole building. The ringing of the elevator bell was so loud that I was awaken every time it went off (which was frequent during the late night and early morning.) I will say, the staff was very accommodating in moving me to another room.
The very next week I am once again close (though not right next to) the incredibly loud ringing elevator. Before I even checked in (and saw my soon to be room number) I asked if I could be moved further away. I was told no other rooms were available. I fear I'll be checking out in the morning and going to the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Jeff - I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your room. Unfortunately on your second stay we were completely booked and could not move your room. A notation can always be added to your profile to avoid rooms near the elevator - that will alleviate this problem in the future. We hope to see you at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
162 reviews
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Best Western Gastonia
#5 of 15 in Gastonia
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont

Address: 250 Beatty Dr, Belmont, NC 28012-2716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range: $107 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel guests can expect the highest quality service from an experienced staff while they stay in Belmont, North Carolina. Since our hotel's property is near I-85 and I-485, getting around is easy. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport - Belmont also offers a free shuttle from 5am until midnight that runs to the airport (CLT) and within seven miles of the hotel.On a business trip to Belmont, North Carolina? Our hotel's location and amenities are perfect for you. We're near businesses like the Duke Energy Training Facility and National Gypsum Corp. It's easy to work from the hotel with free Wi-Fi access, Business Center and a meeting room that can accommodate up to 50 people.Leisure guests find that there is a lot to discover near the Charlotte airport. This hotel is just moments from the excitement of the National Whitewater Center, and the NASCAR Hall of Fame is a leisurely drive away.Downtown Charlotte itself offers a variety of unique shopping and dining experiences. There's truly something for everyone!Our hotel's convenience doesn't end at a great location. Take advantage of in-house amenities, such as a seasonal outdoor pool and a Fitness Center. Guests can even get free passes to the local YMCA. A free, hot breakfast with items like bacon, omelets and fresh-brewed coffee awaits you each morning. With so much to offer, it's hard to leave our Belmont hotel.If you're looking for hotels near Charlotte, NC and the airport (CLT) look no further. Our commendable service surpasses every expectation and our prime location is convenient for getting around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont
Holiday Inn Mount Holly
Mount Holly Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing