We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly people and good wings”

Friends Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #22 of 54 Restaurants in Belmont
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elkin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly people and good wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had some chicken wings and cold beer. Made a couple of new friends and had a great conversation with some of the locals. When I stay in this area I will definetly make a trip back here. The prices were reasonable and the service first rate.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average food, cheap beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Fun for "bar food" and watching football. There are other places in town with better food for the same price.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RNpris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

great burgers and the wait staff was nice and worked fast. I went here while in town for business, i will go back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank sean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great little family place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great food ... great staff ... great prices ... great specials ... consistently GOOD!! For my money the Best Wings in the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NYnowNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
318 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Cheers! in Belmont”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Friends is friendly, no doubt. I always feel at home. The staff are glad to see their patrons. The owner is frequently at the bar and stops by to visit. Their menu is pub like and their "Friendly Fries" are the best. They have daily specials including beers and food. It is also a Sports Bar with televisions along the walls showing whatever sports events are featured. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friends Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Friends Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing