We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow Great Place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lyons Den

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beech Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fgatoreye...
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow Great Place”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Wow this place is great and the location is walking distance to the slopes . The pictures online doesn't do it justice at all so nice and simple . Big balcony over looking the view is great. The owner was so easy to deal with and quick to respond .

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2018
Thanks!! We are so glad you had a good time and enjoyed our place as much as we do!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeri J
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A bit of Heaven”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Great accommodations. Every thing you need is there. The location is wonderful and close to the slopes. Beds are comfortable and a TV in each room!! The fact that deer were walking around outside was just an added bonus. The owner is a jewel to work with and the room cost is wonderful!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2018
Thank you Thank you!! We are glad you enjoyed our place, we try hard to make it nice and comforable! So so glad you had a good time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Thank you! Always happy when renters have a good time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was ground level
Liked least: liked everything
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2016
Thanks! We love to hear you enjoyed our cabin! We try our best to make it nice!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing