We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza on Beech Mountain”
Review of Brick Oven

Brick Oven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Play Putt Putt Day And Night And In Summer We Do Outdoor Movies On A 300" Screen With Surround Sound
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good pizza on Beech Mountain”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had pizza here one night when staying on Beech Mountain. Very well made pizza. Not the best I have sever had but a good honest pizza t a fair price. 2 Medium pizza served 6 people with no left over pieces.

They have a great selection of beer.

I would recommend this place for families or for after ski pizza.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KB9MNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    46
    41
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, SC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This place reminds me of the places I went as a kid. Dark wood interior, (faux) leaded glass windows, huge arcade area for the kids. All the food was great, a little pricey but nothing crazy. We sat right by the fireplace and really enjoyed it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crissynmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
762 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Okay pizza but limited service during off-season”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have eaten at Brick Oven on Beech on prior visits to the mountain. Came up again for Autumn at Oz celebration and given a limited number of restaurants open during this time of year, decided to eat again at Brick Oven. They do make a decent pizza (not great, but good), but quite expensive. One large veggie pizza, one large pepperoni pizza and 6 drinks plus one house salad cost us $65 prior to tip. Their prices are not for the faint of heart! They also have a limited menu during off-season. Not all you see on the menu is available. I assume this changes when ski season kicks in for them. Tip: there is another location at the bottom of the mountain called Fast Eddie's that has a decent menu (hotdogs are their specialty) at decent prices. The Brick Oven does have a huge selection of beers and a game room in the back to entertain you as you endure the long wait for your order to be prepared. No table service available.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don49680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good pizza, high price”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a big group, four adults and six kids. I had sticker shock when I was told my bill was $94. I had one large pizza, 1 medium pizza, one order of 8 wings, 3 kid sodas, 1 adult pre-pay for 4 beers [cool idea, you pay for an amount of beers and then choose whatever you want out of a big cooler]. The pizza was fresh, very good, very fast, we just felt the prices were a bit inflated.
Games in the back for kids, nice ambiance, service was friendly, etc. Just be aware that it isn't a $15 pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Viking28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food. VERY Nice.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Delicious pizza, excellent service, friendly atmosphere. Really. Go check this place out. We had the salad...with the balsamic vinegar. It was large enough for our family of four to share (a little for each of us). And we had the pepperoni pizza which was made to order. This pizza is NY style with a very nice, salty crust. It's not the water; it's not the oven - it's the passion these guys obviously have for the food they make and for their service that is hospitable and genuinely friendly. Even their regular customers are friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Oven also viewed

Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing