We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wings!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brick Oven

Brick Oven
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Play Putt Putt Day And Night And In Summer We Do Outdoor Movies On A 300" Screen With Surround Sound
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
192 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great wings!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were there on a Monday so the complete menu wasn't available. We were kinds of pizza'd out so the wings it was. Hard to get excited when you wanted a philly steak but the place was clean and the staff was friendly lots of games for the kids.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nsenn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    45
    40
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beech Mountain, NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love Brick Oven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

It DOES cost more than Pizza Hut and it is SOOOOOOOOOO worth it. Great game room, mini golf, hundreds of beers from around the world, full bar, coffee bar, numerous flat screen tvs. It is a resort icon for Beech Mountain. Try it...you'll love it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beechblogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good pizza and atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

A bit overpriced but good food, good service, good atmosphere and convenient for lunch after the kids are done sledding across the street!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good pizza, but the cons outweigh the taste”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We ate here after a day of skiing at Beech, and while the food was very good, the rest of the experience was a let down. First of all, it was extremely expensive! I got a calzone, my husband got a meatball sub, and my stepdaughter and her friend split the baked ziti and cheese bread, and it was $58! (We ate at a Japanese steakhouse in Banner Elk later in the trip and spent less than that for dinner!) Also, the tables were wood and had a lot of graffiti carved in it, leaving a very rough, hard to clean surface. The employees clearly didn't spend a lot of time in the dining area maintaining things. The tables were dirty, the soda machine was out of ice and there was only one soda that the carbonation was working in, there were no napkins/paper towels on our table, and the floor was filthy.
We will be dining somewhere else next time.......

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice, fl
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The Pizza was very good, but…”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Our family went to the Brick Oven for dinner. After looking over the menu, we decided on a Philly cheese steak, Cheeseburger and pizza. When we ordered, we were told “No grill, only pizza”. So we just ordered a pie. The pizza was very good, but pretty pricy. 35.00 dollars for one pie, and three drinks, wow. At that price, the place should invest in new décor, and a grill that works.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jdland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Oven also viewed

Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Brick Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing