We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diverse menu, delicious food, great friendly service”

Famous Fast Eddie's
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Diverse menu, delicious food, great friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

It was a pleasure to have lunch at Famous Fast Eddie's this past weekend! The menu has lots of great options including Vienna all-beef hot dogs, deli sandwiches, barbecue, pizza, breakfast items and a kids menu. While waiting for our food, which did not take long, we enjoyed snapping pics with the hot dog statue, a hit with the kids! We had the Carolina Hot Dog and barbecue ribs, both of which were delicious. My 8 year old was reluctant to try my ribs but after one bite she requested more and has been talking about them for days after our return. We also highly recommend the pub chips; thin and crispy and so good! The atmosphere is great, service very good and all the staff very welcoming and friendly, including Eddie himself. Thanks for a wonderful dining experience on Beech Mountain; we look forward to coming back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annakoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    35
    17
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My favorite on the mountain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stopped by for lunch one day. I had a Reuben sandwich which was the best I have had in a long time. My husband had brat worst, which he said was very good. We went back to try their pizza and that was also excellent. The service was very good. The restaurant has plenty of seating and also a full service bar. Next door is a small market in case you forgot something off the mountain. We will definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msbent3218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended a must do on Beech Moutain!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband and I dropped in, not expecting much...since it is between seasons in the NC mountains...Wow what a happy place! it seemed Pharrell Williams' song "Happy" should be playing! The owner Eddie obviously sets the tone...and everyone follows in tune. Looking forward to many more visits. Oh, also really good food and nice cocktails served by Cameron. Will definitely return especially when they start having entertainment this summer, the bands they mentioned sounded so good especially the blues bands!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladynhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fast E, Owner at Famous Fast Eddie's, responded to this review, January 22, 2015
Thanks for the nice words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent food and great friendly service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

My wife and I stopped by for a bite before hiking and were pleasantly surprised. The black angus burgers are amazing, Cam was super friendly and fast Eddie even made it a point to visit every table, say hello and make sure everything was perfect, which it was. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RectorDesignStudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fast E, Owner at Famous Fast Eddie's, responded to this review, January 22, 2015
Thanks for the review all the best to you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
1 review
“Beech Mt. must go!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

On our stay at Beech Mountain, we came to Fast Eddies every single day. With a group of six, we tried just about everything on the menu, and each item was delicious! We had a surprise birthday on our last day and Eddie and Nicole were incredibly accommodating!!! Fast Eddies and its crew made our trip a time to remember!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fast E, Owner at Famous Fast Eddie's, responded to this review, January 22, 2015
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Fast Eddie's also viewed

Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Famous Fast Eddie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing