We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break away from sking!”

Famous Fast Eddie's
Price range: $4 - $17
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed the food snd atmosphere at Famous Fast Eddie's. Our server was polite and the food was delicious. My wife and I had tasty chili dogs with the homemade chips. The kids had a grilled cheese and a cheeseburger. Eddie made us feel welcome and said he looked forward to our next visit so he could get to know us better. Hope to visit again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ebstocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 178 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

I nomally dont take the time to review places. Well, Famous Fast Eddies is well worth it. I had the chicken noodle soup that hit the spot after skiing for a full day. Also Fast Eddie served us himself and made us feel right at home. I cannot wait to come back and visit again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kaceybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We were in over the holidays and loved this place! So nice to go to someplace new and current with great food and reasonable prices on Beech Mountain

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nstynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fast E, Owner at Famous Fast Eddie's, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Is was a great weekend with lots of snow thanks for stopping in, see you soon.
Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Skip everything else in Banner Elk and go to Famous Fast Eddie's (FFE) - not only is the food excellent and reasonably priced, but Fast Eddie himself is very funny, personable and extremely customer service oriented. My family wasted a couple days with overpriced, mediocre, poor service restaurants in Banner Elk before we found FFE's. You are truly doing yourself a disservice by not going there. Thanks, Eddie, for great food and hospitality!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arby1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fast E, Owner at Famous Fast Eddie's, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thanks for the kind words and looking forward to seeing you and the family again.
Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very friendly staff and great food. My favorite is the Italian Beef Sub sandwich, that is the best. My husband always gets the Chicago Dog & the homemade chips with ranch dressing. Highly recommend stopping in. We've met some very interesting people there too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cheryl28269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fast E, Owner at Famous Fast Eddie's, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thanks so much for coming by, hope to see you soon.
Eddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Fast Eddie's also viewed

Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 
Beech Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Banner Elk, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Famous Fast Eddie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing