We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I was looking for...”
Review of Beaufort Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaufort Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Just the place, atmoshpere and comfort I was looking to find for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend before the craziness of the holidays. You can sit by the fire to enjoy hot cocoa while reading a book or walk a few blocks to the waterfront downtown for shopping, sight-seeing or eating. Whatever your choice of activities you can't go wrong. The staff is very polite and helpful. Cookies are waiting for you when you check in and the lights are on when you walk into your room. Kind of like coming home.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AT111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Owner at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you had a nice stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 287 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2010

Very cozy and charming Inn. The breakfast was awesome! We saw dolphins swimming by as we ate. The sunset was one of the most beautiful views I've ever seen. Definately recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toto1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Owner at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2011

Thank you for your nice comments! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Beaufort Inn last weekend. The Inn is located right on the water, with yachts moored off the back deck. The Inn is quaint, but very nice. The staff has worked there forever and are top notch. The rooms are crisp clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is continental, unless you opt for Katie's Breakfast Pie. Try it. You'll be very happy. There is no need for a car - downtown Beaufort is a four block scenic walk thru a beautiful neighborhood featuring homes dating back to the early 1700's.

If you need pomp and circumstance, go find a big name chain hotel. If you want a truly enjoyable visit, try the Beaufort Inn. This is a privately owned business and the owners are constantly on-site. The difference is noticeable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles100073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Owner at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2010

Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I don't mind a small room, but this room was as dinky as could be. I stayed 2 nights. The blinds on all windows and doors (6) were too narrow for the windows so anyone on the outside could easily see into the room. The housekeeping was almost non-existent: the floor in my room needed to be swept and/or vacuumed, the bed sheets were stained, the maid threw the house robe on to the chair instead of rehanging it, didn't fold up the ironing board, didn't clean-up the coffee pot for the next morning's use, and didn't replace used glassware with clean glassware. The public areas of the inn seemed to be much cleaner than my room. The breakfast was good. The front porch is comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedycyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Owner at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2010

This person must of stayed in Beaufort, South Carolina at "The Beaufort Inn." Our bottom floors have plantation shutters that close very well and our 2nd & 3rd floors have curtains that over lap when closed. We do not offer house robes, but you will see them on the S.C. Website. There is no finer, clean, well kept facility anywhere than Beaufort Inn in Beaufort, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Beaufort Inn rooms where very clean and large. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is close to the waterfront (walking distance) hotel has safe parking. The free breakfast was nice touch, nothing fancy but got your day started.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blind-Willie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Owner at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2010

Thank you for your positive comments. We all work very hard to keep the Beaufort Inn a first class facility!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Nice spot, clean rooms, good breakfast. My problem is with the owner who accused me of lying about what his employee"s suggestion. This man scared me. Stay away from this hotel. I have spoken with others who have had similar problems.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goodfoodinstamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Owner at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2010

I am sorry He was scared of me. I've never had anyone to say such a thing in the 23 years that we've been open. I am not sure, but I think he was the person questioning our long time night clerk - who is the finest christian gentleman that i know of...and i was probably just defending him and his suggestion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

if you smoke you better quit ,before you stay as this motel.at check in you will meet the tobacco police.they will tell you when,where and time you will be able to smoke.and its highlited on your check in list that you must sign.also i taught the motel / rehab was a little pricey and the bathrooms were small.i thought the beds were hard to sleep on.but after ferther review,i couldnt sleep because i was withdrawing from nicotine and the tosing and turning and not sleeping and sweating was just part of the process.after my 2 day rehab i felt like killing someone.the cookies were good.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Owner at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2010

We are a total non-smoking facility which our guests are informed of before they check-in. Our prices are very competitive. And we offer what i believe is wonderful accomodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
10.2 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
447 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
796 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
669 reviews
4.3 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Inn

Address: 101 Ann St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2101
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range: $89 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaufort Inn is the perfect place to relax in historic Beaufort, NC. We are located right on the water and in the heart of the historic district. During the day you'll enjoy walking down the streets lined with historic homes and beautiful gardens. You can pick up the perfect gift in one of the unique shops or enjoy fresh local seafood at one of the cafes or restaurants. You'll enjoy relaxing in the rocking chairs on your private balcony where you can watch the boats come in and see amazing sunsets or unwind in our extra large hot tub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing