We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel in Beaufort”
Review of Beaufort Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaufort Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I visit Beaufort often to fish with my kids. We always stay at the Beaufort Inn when they have rooms available. The staff is incredibly friendly and everything is always nice and clean. They have a very nice, floating dock so I can tie up my boat overnight. There's even pretty good fishing off the dock! The only reason I didn't give it perfect marks for location is that it is on the West end of the Island and I would prefer to be right on the waterfront. But the shops and restaurants of downtown Beaufort are still within easy walking distance. The rooms are a bid dated but overall perfect for my needs. The breakfast in the morning is very basic but more than adequate. To Greg W: I think what you experience was that the only room available was the king suite, which is very nice and is a major upgrade from the standard rooms. I have stayed in the king suite with my wife and paid what you were quoted. I have called many times and the only room available was the suite. I am 100% certain that this is what you experienced. Not some attempt to overcharge you because you were a walk up. That just doesn't make sense.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. Its always a pleasure to see you & the boys for those father/son bonding fishing trips. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 286 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and i soent a day touring the town. Very pleasant. Dedided to spend the night and walked into this hotel to see if they had a room available. We were quoted a price of $479 for a king suite. We went elsewhere inthe town and got a wonderful Bed and Breakfast for $130. Then i checked this inn's website and found available rooms for this night at $211. What an incredible mark up for walk in guests!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

We do appreciate your feedback, however there was a misunderstanding. We also emailed with the customer multiple times about this situation & to explain. When we quote we tend to say we have a room for $79 or for $99, and sometimes we can speak quick or too low that it can be perceived as $479, when it is not. This is the first time we have had this misunderstanding happen. Currently our most expensive room is a suite which is $189. Our rates by phone or walk- in are exactly as they are on the web page/ online reservations.

We suggest that any time one has a question about what we have said or our rates that they ask. We will even write it down if needed, as we do when there is a language barrier. We are glad that you did chose to stay in Beaufort at a B&B. We do invite you to try us again, and if there are any questions on pricing to ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I spent a long Thanksgiving weekend in Beaufort, NC this year. We stayed at the delightful Beaufort Inn, which is right on the waterfront (2 feet from the water). The Beaufort inn is not a brand new, chain motel...it is a rustic waterfront inn of the type you would expect to see in an historical fishing village. The room (a Jr. Suite) was quite large and was clean and nicely appointed. The staff, from front desk to housekeeping to breakfast service, were all professional and very friendly. Service was top-notch!! Breakfast is a fixed menu, so not extensive, but several types of offerings, from eggs to continental to cereal. All the food was excellent quality! Keep in mind that this was off-season for the NC coast, but the service was not off-season. I will definitely stay here the next time we come to Beaufort!

Room Tip: 3-story building. There is "walking noise" from rooms above. next time, I would ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We are happy that you enoyed your stay with us and your junior suite. We also have 1-bedroom suites if you want to try that next time. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was a nice friendly place with clean facilities. We checked in over the Thanksgiving weekend and had a hospitable stay in a hotel room that also had a small refrigerator and a microwave. They had a breakfast service every morning is a small furnished room with a fireplace. It was a menu of few choices but they served you quick and friendly. It was a great option at a reasonable price. You don't go to Beaufort to stay in the hotel! We enjoyed the area and its shops and people and water activities. All in all is was very good and fit the bill for us!

Room Tip: A room facing the water would have been worth the few dollars more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Pleased that you enjoyed Beaufort. Next time please do try one of our waterfront rooms. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

The Beaufort Inn is of first choice when we are in Beaufort. The owners care about their customers and it shows when you arrive. We recently arrived early on Thanksgiving, but Katie the owner had the room ready for us quickly even though they had a full house. Cleanliness is something I want when when we stay in a hotel and I always know our room will be spotless at the Beaufort Inn. Breakfast in the morning is in the dining area with a cozy fireplace. Get Katie's breakfast pie--it is delicious! The service here is outstanding. I managed to leave my eye drops which I discovered when we got home. I called and was told they would mail it to me. It arrived the next day!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bemlwmtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay & the breakfast pie. Look forward to seeing you in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have stayed at the Beaufort Inn numerous times for almost 20 years and have never had a bad experience. We really enjoy the breakfast that comes with the room and like the fact that we can walk to the waterfront restaurants and shops. The Inn has rental bikes and we enjoy riding them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed another stay & glad you have been staying with us for 20years! :) See you again Soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights here, the location was perfect. Close to Front street where the shops and resturants are. All we had to do is take a short walk to enjoy the area. Breakfast was ok nothing special rooms were clean and a good size. Don't miss out on the chocolate chip cookies they come out at 3 lol. We will stay again when in the area

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank 1hungrychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay & the chocolate chip cookies! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
2.6 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
220 reviews
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
659 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
441 reviews
4.3 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Inn

Address: 101 Ann St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2101
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range: $89 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaufort Inn is the perfect place to relax in historic Beaufort, NC. We are located right on the water and in the heart of the historic district. During the day you'll enjoy walking down the streets lined with historic homes and beautiful gardens. You can pick up the perfect gift in one of the unique shops or enjoy fresh local seafood at one of the cafes or restaurants. You'll enjoy relaxing in the rocking chairs on your private balcony where you can watch the boats come in and see amazing sunsets or unwind in our extra large hot tub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing