We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beaufort Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaufort Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is my second choice in Beaufort, NC. The first thing you have to know about these places in and around Beaufort is there will be some dampness .... They are kinda on the water and in a very humid area, they are family run, they are not and are not meant to be Luxurious accommodates.
This Inn has a view of the fishing boats coming and going and the draw bridge. It is a short walk to Front Street where little shops are a bit more unique and quaint and if you like taking walks you can very easily walk out of the Inn and start exploring the historic streets of Beaufort which are shady and beautiful.
This is a family owned Inn I believe and all staff was pleasant to myself and the family members with me. The first time I stayed here I was given a regular real key and laid it down on the bed so I could go out on the balcony to see the view. I pulled the door shut behind me because I have learned that rooms get damp feeling very quick and the breezes and get stronger and bang a door around. Well I locked myself out and because it was late all staff had left for the day. It took sometime to get someone to help me and this is silly but it was by calling the police (thank goodness for cell phones) who knew the owners and got me some assistance. The owner came out and we worked on getting the key up to the third story. I got in and apologize and we had a laugh.
Although some might find all that awful and a reason to get upset I found it another one of those memories to add to my life and smile about and move on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are glad that you enjoy our town so much. We are sorry that you were locked out, but are glad that you have a good memories. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    86
    25
    5
    16
See reviews for
58
144
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I can't recommend this hotel. The room had a damp feeling and smelled like carpet shampoo. The bed had lumps and was sagging. We had planned to stay two nights but left after one. I had such a backache! The staff was friendly and the location was good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Beaufort Inn. We do appreciate your feedback. Being positioned less than 5 foot from the water can create a dampness which we are always combating. We hope that you try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were there several nights before Labor Day. Lovely, fully appointed suite. All amenities. Perfect location with a marina, water view & so peaceful & restful. Staff were excellent, so friendly & helpful. Free, full breakfast was a delight. Katie's breakfast pie is the best. This is the place to stay in Beaufort, NC. Just the best.

Room Tip: We were on top, 3rd floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are glad that you loved your stay in Beaufort and one of our Suites. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Beaufort Inn was comfortable and in a really great location to travel out to Cape Lookout, Atlantic Beach, Morehead City, etc. The Inn is right on the marina. It was very peaceful there. The rooms are not modern, but clean and comfortable. There was coffee, hairdryers, a mini fridge, ice, good tv, etc. The free breakfast was actually very good. It wasn't a huge amount of food, but plenty to get you started. Everyone at the Inn was extremely helpful and pleasant. A nice place to stay in Beaufort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jengajanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Beaufort, and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Admittedly, we didn't take part in the breakfast dealio, but it was a good location and the balconies were nice. We had a King size bed on the third floor (I believe all Kings are on the third floor someone said) and it was perfectly comfortable. Large room! Not modern by any stretch, but definitely not as non-updated as other reviewers have said. Maybe they fixed the problem or maybe someone is just overly picky.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRJokinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Beaufort. King beds are located on all 3 floors. As far as updating, only select rooms now feature tripple sheeting but that is all we have completed. See you again soon we hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kure Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in room 117. Unfortunately the people above us stomped for a few hours so it was uncomfortable during this time. The fridge did not get very cold..other than that it was a pleasant stay. If you can get a room with no one above you, recommend trying to do that.
Sitting outside was pleasant..the outside could use cleaning...The walls and door were dirty...

Close to shops and restaurants and ferries. It was our first visit to Beaufort and we look forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivyeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Beaufort and we do look forward to you staying with us again. We are sorry that you had people above you stomping around and we do appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was our first stay at the Beaufort Inn and we enjoyed it so much. The owners and staff were so warm and friendly. They have bike rentals so we had a very enjoyable ride around Beaufort. We enjoyed the hot tub as it was peaceful and in a tranquil location, with clean towels on site. It may not be modern; I was aware of that by looking at pictures prior to booking, but in my opinion, it had a wonderful and quaint feel. We loved the view of the water from our balcony on the third floor, along with the two rocking chairs. Our room was clean. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Beaufort Inn, especially the hot tub and bikes. We are working slowing on becoming up to date. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
2.6 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
4.3 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pecan Tree Inn
Pecan Tree Inn
#1 of 8 in Beaufort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Inn

Property: Beaufort Inn
Address: 101 Ann St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2101
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaufort Inn is the perfect place to relax in historic Beaufort, NC. We are located right on the water and in the heart of the historic district. During the day you'll enjoy walking down the streets lined with historic homes and beautiful gardens. You can pick up the perfect gift in one of the unique shops or enjoy fresh local seafood at one of the cafes or restaurants. You'll enjoy relaxing in the rocking chairs on your private balcony where you can watch the boats come in and see amazing sunsets or unwind in our extra large hot tub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing