We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaufort Inn
Nearby Hotels
$98
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sand Dollar Motel(Atlantic Beach)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanana Family Motel(Atlantic Beach)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandpiper Motel(Atlantic Beach)
$111
$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach(Atlantic Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Suites(Atlantic Beach)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inlet Inn(Beaufort)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppertree Resort(Atlantic Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
146
92
27
7
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
92
27
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiehot tubfront streetcookiesrocking chairssouth carolinafloating dockmorehead cityfew blocksfrench toastdesk clerkbreakfast quicheshops and restaurantswater viewshort walk to downtownbreakfast roomnice place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 288 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We ended up with a great waterfront room on the top floor that had a great view. The room was nice and clean and had a refrigerator. I prefer to have the sink in the same room as the toilet and tub, but this one has them separated. The room could use some updating, but the location was great and we could walk downtown easily. Every room has a private balcony with two rocking chairs.

Breakfast is included with your room. You are seated in the dining room, look over the menu, and servers are there to bring you your food and coffee. We were expecting a regular continental breakfast, so after we ordered, I ran up to the room to get some cash to leave as a tip! The service and food were good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Beaufort Inn, and our breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a very nice Inn located within walking distance of the beaufort waterfront. My family and I travel to Morehead City every few years for a family reunion. We normally stay at the Hampton Inn - but the prices had gotten ridiculous. I was hesitant to stay someplace different but we read the reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to give it a chance. WE ARE GLAD WE DID, The rooms are quite large and VERY CLEAN. The beds were very comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly. The view (even though we had a side room) was quite nice - we could see the inlet from our balcony. The sit down breakfast is free and just fine for what is offered (the breakfast pie is very good.). All in all the Inn is definitely worth staying at. The only con is that there is no pool, but the fort macon beach is only about a 5 minute drive away. I'd definitely recommend this Inn to anyone who wanted to stay in the Beaufort/Morehead city area.

Room Tip: Unless you're going to be in your room a lot - you don't have to get the water view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolvesongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Beaufort. Currently no hotel in Beaufort has a swimming pool, however we do have the next best thing of a Hot Tub. Ferries to Shackleford, Carrot Island (Rachel Carson Equesterian Center), and Cape Lookout are not far off, and Atlantic Beach & Fort Macon are about 20 min drive - unless you have a boat. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I were looking to get away for a few days before the 4th. We chose the inn and it was ok. The review about the bedding is accurate. The bedding is in deperate need of up dating. The charges are that of an upscale hotel but the rooms are not. We did have perfect room placement. We were in room #308 it is at the end with no one next to you or on one side very quiet. We did hear the bridge at night a couple of time but not too bad. The breakfast is good but not enough seating. We ended up eatting breakfast at a local place because the wait was very long and they did not offer breakfast to go.The location is great you can park at the inn and walk to all the Beaufort attractions. We stay at least 2 times a year and we will be looking at some of the B&B's next time or the new double tree at Atlantic Beach also AAA members.

Room Tip: If you stay ask for 3rd floor one of the rooms on the end. There were only a hand full of vehicles the 2 nights we stayed and they acted as if the place was too full when we requested a 3rd floor room, but they did accomodate us.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichlandsNcPatsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

We appreciate your feedback from your stay over the 4th of July. We are glad that you enjoyed room 308, it is a popular room. We are currently in the process of updating bedding and have not been able to complete the whole place all at one time, however it is a work in progress. The 4th of July week was an extremely busy time as we were full, however we do offer the option to wait for breakfast seating as we serve restaurant style or if you ask they can make it for you to take to your room, but are glad that you found a restaurant in the area that could accomadate you quicker than we were able. We hope you have a enjoyable stay on your next visit to Beaufort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Recently stayed just one night and wish it was longer. We stayed in room 314, a two room suite. Everything appeared to be updated. The living room and kitchenette were very clean and comfortable. The bedroom was also clean and comfortable along with the bath and shower. The balconies with a view overlooking the river were quite scenic and it was a relaxing way to spend the early evening. The location is close to the shops and restaurants on Front Street. Breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We certainly did not experience any of the troubles that other reviewers mentioned. Perhaps it was our choice of rooms. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in one of our 1bedroom suites, and your stay in Beaufort. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and for a longer stay we hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a family-run Inn with great hospitality. It is not fancy, but reasonably nice and consistent with their pricing. I was there on a holiday weekend, and there were a lot of other visitors. The location is perfect. The back faces the water, you can dock there if you come by boat, and there's a nice wooden swing for watching the sunset. The jacuzzi is also nice for an evening soak, but there is no pool. Come early for the breakfast if it is busy; otherwise, you'll wait a while for a table.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Beaufort, and that you enjoyed our Hot Tub. Currently no hotel in Beaufort has a swimming pool, and we are the only place in Beaufort that features a Hot Tub. We hope that we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews